Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: CONVENIENTLY LOCATED
Cons: AS MENTIONED ABOVE, BREAKFAST TOO EXPENSIVE FOR SENIORS
Location: ACCESSIBLE BY CAR TO VARIOUS PLACES, AUTOBAHN, VERY QUICKLY
WE ENJOYED THE STAY. BREAKFAST FOR TWO WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. NEED PERHAPS A SMALLER, SENIOR VARIABLE TO OFFER TO THOSE THAT EAT A SMALL BITE ONLY, WITHOUT SPENDING THAT MUCH MONEY. ALL ELSE WAS EXCELLENT. WE ENJOYED THE HOTEL AND WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. THANK YOU, GERD FEHT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good-quality hotel in Niederrad

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Room comfort; breakfast.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: The hotel is not in the center. Easy enough to get downtown, 25 minutes by tram. Three grocery stores nearby, very handy. Not many restaurants however
We've been to many NH hotels, and the overall quality is consistently good. Or almost. Here at NH Niederrad, the room is spacious enough and comfy. Breakfast is fantastic, with many options. Our room was cleaned after the 1st night, but for some reason was not after the 2nd night, no signs of the maids. That was the only negative point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to a factory

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Front desk staff was rude and condescending to non-Europeans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, Colorado

Great rooms. Horrible restaurant service.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Airport drivers friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Front desk not so helpful. First ones to arrive at dinner, but after 35 minutes had still received no service despite staff helping others who came after us and staff seeing us waiting for service. Go to Hey Jerrys next door instead for friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Your NH Frankfurt Niederrad team, Hotel Management
I am really sorry to read that. We will talk to all our staff to find a solution. We hope we will see you again to in our hotel. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, very near airport.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good rooms.
Cons: Not all lights in my room had bulbs in.
No gym, otherwise very good. Could hotel provide some local running routes?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Your NH FRankfurt Niederrad Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We have beautiful running routes for example along the river. Just ask next time our reception in the hotel. We hope we will see you again, Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bracknell, UK

Comfortable hotel, convenient for business trip

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Location: Didn't fancy a full meal, but supermarket next door provided sandwiches and snacks.
Check in OK - first keycard would not open door but fixed quickly. Comfortable room, with view of neighbouring cemetery! Wi-Fi connection good, though company VPN would not connect. Breakfast seemed a little pricey, but buffet was very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport, free shuttle

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good stay, easy to get with a shuttle. Close to the airport. Close o stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Frankfurt airport

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Clean, quiet and up to date with a nice and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location: Location is not best for tourists : no attractions nearby, but good to stay overnight between flights
The hotel was nicer than I expected for the money I payed Easy to get from and to the airport Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast was included Stuff of hotel was very helpful and polite I don't know if I would choose this hotel for longer stay in Frankfurt , but it was perfect for one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra fees and awful internet

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The internet is so slow its unusable. There are fees for everything incluiding parking.