Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient distance to Messe Frankfurt.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pleasant stay for 2 nights whilst attending Messe Frankfurt. Good bars and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, friendly staff and great location for the Frankfurt Messe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair priced accomodation close to the Marriott

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for the price I paid and everything worked. The NHFV is a short walk from a tram stop, which also takes you to a metro stop, and is quiet and with helpful staff. There is no bar or restaurant however a good buffet breakfast is available with hot and cold food, and Ioved the 5pm " lazy day " checkout time on Sunday. Decent sized car park although you cant pre-book a place. Free wifi worked well enough for email etc but you would need a higher speed ( available , but for a fee ) to download videos or games. Limited range of TV channels, but two are in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, not lux

Posted Oct 10, 2016
No real complaints. Everything is functional, but the condition of the hotel is mixed. Good breakfast, worn carpets, odd configuration where the of main staircase leads to an exit door that you can't use, and you have to walk around to the hotel to the car park to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location!!close to the Frankfurt messe; 4 blocks from the metro. doesn't have elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lucky Upgrade to Penthouse

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Price, Clenliness
Location: Frankfurt Center not too far away.
Great hotel can't comment on the room was meant to stay in but the penthouse was pretty special. Hotel in good location easy walk into city centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Updated Rooms but Hotel has Roaches

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Updated, large rooms with balcony. Near tram but also has parking in the back. Hotel is small and doesn't have an elevator, which wasn't a problem for us but something to consider. Cleanliness was an issue and not much of a concern for staff. Extra toilet paper rolls looked as if it got exposed to dirty water and dried. Room had a couple roaches (one of which was on our bed). When alerting the front desk upon check out, agent was unfazed and said ok. There was no attempt to apologize or address the dirty toilet paper rolls and roaches in our bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt messe

Nice hotel close to fair

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Everything is top except the WIFI.,.horrible. So if this is important to your stay then book somewhere else b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel but no elevator

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. We had reserved 2 rooms. We got some of our luggage stolen and they sympathize with us and let us check in a little earlier so we could wait for the police. The rooms were spacious and clean. However, the only reason why I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends is because there is no elevator. We were in the 3rd floor with 3 luggages to carry up weighing about 50 pounds for 3 and 15 pounds for the other 3. Most of my friends travel from the US and they travel with luggage. It is an inconvenience to carry all those luggage up the stairs and then expect you to make no noise going up or down the stairs. I wouldn't stay here again unless I am traveling without luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Economical Place to Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were late arriving and after ringing the bell, we were given a key card to enter the building and our room. We were on the 2nd floor and since there isn't a lift we had to carry our bags up two flights of stairs, but the room was nice, big, and clean. My only complaint was that we asked for twin beds and were given one bed with two covers folded in half on the bed. It would have been nice to have what we asked for and expected.