Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water was rusty Sheets uncleaned Utensils unclean

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Worst ever , will not recommad to anyone.water / sheets/ untesuls / coffee pot all was in cery bad conditions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely staff, basic rooms, could be cleaner

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and spoke English to someone with poor german
Cons: The bathroom was not clean. Orange scum on shower head this is something very basic that should be paid attention to. Otherwise, it was great.
Location: Near to train station, also close to the two town castles, main centre, and town history museum - the history of printing Mozarts works!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grant, MI

Nice hotel close to downtown Offenbach.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This was my second time here and would go back for sure. They offer breakfast for a small charge and the staff is willing to accommodate special requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Budget Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Not a 5 star hotel, but absolutely fantastic as a budget hotel. Within walking distance from the S-Bahn - with backpacks, wouldn't recommend living suitcases that distance. You pass by street vendors and a grocery store on the way to the hotel. Once again, ideal for backpackers wanting a quieter night than a hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I agree with a lot of the things said in positive reviews about this hotel. However my room was close to the elevator shaft and the elevator makes a really loud humming noise throughout the night. It was so loud that I woke up at 2 and could hardly sleep for the rest of the night. I even called the elevator and sent it to the basement to try to get rid of the noise but it did not help at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel price I paid. Faster internet included.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriela

Amazing value for money

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Amazing value for money. Yes, it is not located in the centre of Frankfurt but both rail and tube services are within a walking distance from the hotel and in less than 20 min you are in the central station in Frankfurt. For the price we were not expecting much from the hotel but we were truly surprised. Friendly and helpful staff, amazing room and perfectly clean. I will definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would never visit again

Posted Jul 30, 2012
location is awful need a code to get into hotel after 11pm which if you loss you are without a room? decor yellow - ( not relaxing) curtains like paper light at 5am !! bed quite comfy didn't have breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay1 from Safety Harbor FL

Not a bad hotel for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: No front desk service after 7 pm
Location: Town is a little run down
If you want to vist Frankfurt but not pay the high prices of the inner city hotesl this works well. It was only a few blocks from the U line ( direct inexpensive train service to the ctr of the city ) and one block from the DB Train station. Room was large by German Standards ( if you are from America you will consider it a small room ) and very clean. Had a problem with the hot water not working one morn, but they made up for the problem by not charging for 3 days of breakfast , so was pleased that they were concerned. Problem was fix the same day Keep in mind the hotel's front desk in not open past 7 pm so no one can call your room, and you have to use a pass code to get in the front door. The town its in is a little run down, but safe. Over all for what I payed for the room I would go back. JAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great friendly hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2011
- very friendly stuff - nice, clean hotel rooms - hotel close to railway station (walking distance)