Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Not Bad For A Few Days

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: No question, I liked the breakfast best. For two people, it was well worth the extra money tacked onto the room price.
Cons: Reception a little less dutiful and cold. Once checked in, there was hardly a smile and when we left, not even a good-bye. It was like I was invisible
Location: Nothing nearby to speak of, but we had a car so it didn't matter. City center was a 2k walk away, not far for us runners and we did once walk to town.
Overall, I found this hotel good value for money. It wasn't as expensive as nearby hotels and was reasonable comfortable. At check in, the receptionist grumbled that they didn't have any rooms available yet. I said no problem, I can wait and read in the lobby. Then the bombshell, only a smoking room available, for three nights! Ya, right. Thanks a lot. Next hotel please. But alas, there to stay as I had already paid of course. In the end, there is a lot of hype about these rooms. I actually couldn't smell smoke in this smoking room, so didn't really care. A word about the breakfast: Fabulous, Fabelhaft as they say in German. A wide selection, with fresh hot food (eggs, etc), plenty of fruits and berries, and of course, delicious breads. The breakfast is hot to be missed for its reasonable price and there isn't much outside to slip out and get breakfast in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for conference stays

Posted May 2, 2017
Was there for a conference and was very comfortable and close walking for a conference at the messe Frankfurt. Not close to the touristy sections of town. But easy to get taxis
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by AK, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel Frankfurt City guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback at Expedia. We appreciate that you enjoyed your conference stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Anja Kögl Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to work
Cons: all mentioned in 'my experience '
Location: great location , business district
Fitness facilities below standard , do not advertise for this is not a fitness centre , must invest in more space and equipment. a constant bad smell in the hotel ( mainly in lobby area , corridors and in my room ) . It was so nasty .. Front desk areas not very welcoming , inadequate use of space . Front staff doing their job but with no real enthusiasm and purpose . Great breakfast facilities and good food in general , excellent presentation Had dinner on 2nd night , very poor service , too long and not fluid .Food was good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by ak, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Blevin, thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Novotel Frankfurt City. Like already mentioned in the response of our General Manager Sarah Beckmann to your questionnaire, we do very much apologize for all the inconvenience, particularly regarding the smell and that this had affected the comfort of your stay. Please be assured that we set great value on friendliness, service and quality in our hotel and that it is of utmost importance to us that all guests feel welcome during their entire stay. Concerning the bad smell during your stay we had a bursting of water pipeline rupture and we regret the experience you had. We have already acted immediately to solve the problem, but the repair of the deficiencies takes a few days. Please note that we will replace the old fitness equipment in 2 weeks, we already ordered the new professional equipment and happy about this investment. We are still planning to extend the fitness area, in our long-term planning. We do hope to realize this already in the foreseeable future so that we may soon welcome our guests “in a new look”. Dear Mrs Blevin, we hope the above will remove your concerns so that we may welcome you again in our hotel to finally convince you of our improved service and quality! Kind regards, Anja Kögl Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khan

convenient and quite location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I stayed there 2 nights on family trip, very well priced comfoetable hotel and excellent customer service, there was no English breakfast tea in room though staff promptly provided upon request. Good wifi signal, overalll very pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by AK, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel Frankfurt City guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate very much your comments regarding our customer service and the good wifi connection. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again in our hotel. Kind regards, Anja Kögl Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is nice, Cousy, very nice lobby that has a great table tablet that occupied kids for hours with many fun and exciting games, room was cleaned every day and was kept equipped with cups, utensils, towels, coffe, tea, ect. There is free parking within walking distance of the hotel. Had a very nice stay for the week we were there for. It is very close to many of the tourist areas in the city. Would reccomend it for anyone looking to stay in Frankfurt. The lemonade was the only thing I would say that needs improvement, taste no lemon in it. Please make this review less writing I've run out of ideas. I am currently in an airplane and it is nice. We are excited to land in Canada to see our family, loved our stay in Germany, highly recommend it to family and friends. Make sure to visit Baden Baden, Frankfurt centrum, Edielberg, and if you are a soccer fan, visit the Dortmund Stadium. Try the hot dog from the swivale barbecue, absolutely not healthy but delicious, the bread is great, the beer is awesome The parking system is fun to watch all of the smart cars squeezed in the smaller space they find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by AK, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel Frankfurt City guest, it is great to see that you have had a good time in Germany and you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Frankfurt City. Thank you so much for mentioning our kids corner and the equipment in the rooms. Have a good time in Canada! Kind regards, Anja Kögl Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avarage hotel, not four star rooms.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
An avarage hotel in general, not A four star standard, staff were friendly, breakfast was great, but room was not comfortable easpecially bed. We paid almost 200euro per night, it is not worth it. Neighborhood there is nothing at all. The train station only 500 m away.
3 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
one night, good parking and use of lobby computer a help. good restaurant on site. only sofa bed not to comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim from San Diego

Standard good Novotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The usual Novotel (may be a bit older); clean and good service. Breakfast was great. Outside the city, but not too far from Tram stop.
5 out of 5
by Qudratullah from Geneva

Very good

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Please tell
4 out of 5
by sathibabu from Hyderabad india

Good

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money