Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is nice, Cousy, very nice lobby that has a great table tablet that occupied kids for hours with many fun and exciting games, room was cleaned every day and was kept equipped with cups, utensils, towels, coffe, tea, ect. There is free parking within walking distance of the hotel. Had a very nice stay for the week we were there for. It is very close to many of the tourist areas in the city. Would reccomend it for anyone looking to stay in Frankfurt. The lemonade was the only thing I would say that needs improvement, taste no lemon in it. Please make this review less writing I've run out of ideas. I am currently in an airplane and it is nice. We are excited to land in Canada to see our family, loved our stay in Germany, highly recommend it to family and friends. Make sure to visit Baden Baden, Frankfurt centrum, Edielberg, and if you are a soccer fan, visit the Dortmund Stadium. Try the hot dog from the swivale barbecue, absolutely not healthy but delicious, the bread is great, the beer is awesome The parking system is fun to watch all of the smart cars squeezed in the smaller space they find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ein schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
wir waren zwar nur eine Nacht aber bestens zufrieden mit Hotel und personal sowie Umgebung. Kann man nur weiter empfehlen :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Klein, dunkel, alt und trist

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Das Empfangspersonal
Ich fand die Zimmer klein, dunkel, alt und trist! Die Gänge sind frustrierend wie zu Ostblockzeiten. Die Sauna war gut und sauber, jedoch der Ruhebereich für die Zeit zwischen den Saunagängen gab es nicht. Hier standen getrennt jeweils ein Liege in den beiden Fluren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concertbezoek in Frankfurt

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We bezochten een concert en hadden een hotel nodig om te overnachten. Het Novotel had een redelijke prijs en redelijk gunstige ligging ten opzichte van het centrum (voor 15 euro zit je met de taxi in het centrum, of je kunt voor een gezin een OV-dagkaart kopen voor 15 euro en de hele dag reizen). het hotel beviel op zich prima, hoewel een zwembad een welkome aanvulling was geweest. Er is wel een fitnessruimte en een sauna, maar dus helaas geen zwembad. Voor de kids was dat wel lekker geweest. Kamer is niet ruim. We hadden een superior kamer, maar met 4 personen (2 volwassenen en 2 kids) was het krap aan. Verder was de kamer wel in orde: Bad, toilet en douche en de kamer zag er prima verzorgd uit.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Jaragua do Sul

Noite em Frankfurt

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bom para passar a noite, restaurante agradavel para uma janta simples, ou ate mesmo um chopp alemão
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

ruhiges Hotel in Innenstadt Nähe

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Kinderfreundlich reichhaltiges Frühstück
Cons: nein
Location: nahe zum Zentrum der Stadt
Checkin super einfach Die Zimmer sauber und schön groß Umgebung ruhig und nahe Zentrum Gute Anbindung zu öffenlichen Verkehrsmittel Preislich voll in Ordnung
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by SB, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Novotel Frankfurt City Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt in unserem Haus die Zeit genommen haben, uns ein persönliches Feedback zu geben. Ich freue mich unheimlich, dass ihnen die Zeit bei uns so gefallen hat und bedanke mich ganz herzlich für Ihre positiven Bewertungspunkte und lobenden Worte. Ich werde diese selbstverständlich auch an mein Team weiterleiten, denn Ihre Rückmeldung und Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Frankfurt erneut Ihr Gastgeber sein dürfen! Mit besten Grüßen Sarah Beckmann General Manager
1 out of 5
by Pascal from Monaco

Disaster

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Grottenschlechtes Hotel. Dreckig, schlechtes Internet, Service Disaster, Essen ungeniessbar (auch das Frühstück)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silkeborg, Danmark

Fint hotel for besøgende på Frankfurt-messen

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Værelserne er absolut OK.
Cons: Lever gratis og ubegrænset WiFi til alle gæster.
Location: Hotellet ligger tæt på Messen og offentlige transportmidler. Aktiviteter i nærheden? Man kan gå på Messen :-)
Hotellet er rent og pænt - ikke over-luksuriøst, men i orden og forholdsvis nyt, personalet er venlige og effektive, og priserne er rimelige. Dog et minus, at der ikke er gratis og ubegrænset WiFi.
4 out of 5
by Luiz Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dårlig hotellopplevelse på novotel frankfurt city

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bestilte dette 4-stjerners hotellet i håp om at dette var veldig bra. Røykfritt hotell stod det på hotels sine sider. Røykerom var det vi fikk, og ikke hadde dem et annet røykfritt rom med 3 senger. Den ene sengen var var så tynn og liten og ukomfortabel at det var umulig å sove på den. Wifi på rommet var veldig tregt. Ikke mulig å streame video. Du kan derimot betale for raskere wifi. Vi fikk ikke romservice først etter to dager. Vi måtte mase om dette.