Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Very close to train station. Please see my photo.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Needs A/C
So easy to get to station, you don't even have to cross the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good value hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Modest hotel in a convenient location. Excellent value. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 3, 2017
I was very happy with the service and help available when needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Conveniently Located

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, price, in-room safe and the cleanliness & the friendly, courteous nature of the staff.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom to make the sink area more useful would be nice.
Location: The hotel is located near the Central train station for easy travel within Frankfurt or the rest of Germany. There are a few good places to eat nearby
Recently I stayed for a week and a half at this hotel. I chose it for both its location and price. I had stayed here previously and was well satisfied that time. I chose this hotel mainly for its location close to the Central Train station, the Frankfurt am Main Hauptbahnhof. As this was a non-Messe period, the price was reasonable. The staff, from the front desk to the maid staff were all quite friendly and helpful. I found my room and the building to be quite clean, but starting to show its age. The facilities were good, especially the in-room safe. However, the light in the bathroom is placed one over the shower and the second light is in front of the mirror/sink area. This places the second light too far back, towards the inside wall, to be useful for anyone shaving in the sink. There is insufficient light there for that purpose, imho. And that leads to the second point: the shower is directly opposite the bathroom door. It is almost impossible to exit the shower, while keeping the wet inside of the shower door within the bathroom and not back into the radiator. Finally, the windows open to a courtyard type area and when open, any noise is amplified up. Despite these minor short comings, I was still pleased with the hotel. I believe it is designed for brief, 1 - 2 night stays, but I was made comfortable over a much longer period by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice location just opposite to main train station. Helpful staff and very clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel itself is very nice, but it is very noisy at night due to people arguing and talking loudly in the street below. Also, we didn't feel exactly safe at times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISH

Very old hotel with no Facilites

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Poor standards and very old The noise oh the noise it like sleeping in a train station The reception staff are very unpleasant and rude to all people either booking in or making enquiries Hostel standards with rude staff
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

Will stay here again!!!!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty cold. But the location was amazing across the street from the main train station!!! Which was great because we got to book several trips around. The hotel was great from the moment I walked in they let me check in early for a fee. But it was worth it since I was there very early. The room was spacious and clean and it was facing the back of hotel which was perfect, because after a long day of traveling we just wanted to come and sleep. The staff threw out the day was nice. We needed milk and the gentleman went and got us some. Than we needed water and another staff member went and got it for us. They always had our room nice and clean every time we came back. I will definitely stay here again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special. In need of an update really

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Ok place. Clean, confy enough bed, bare minimum for a short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room looked out onto the main road and was very noisy all night long.