Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central enough to local shops and eateries.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Used this hotel twice for local sporting event. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Happy to chat and deal with any questions. Parking available. Close to local public transport with nice eateries a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room was clean, staff was very friendly, rate was affordable. Close to U-bahn, shopping, grocery stores. Could hear occasional guests in the hallway but nothing that kept us up at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

run-down hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The items listed above. I was staying there because I was attending a conference and with no ironing board or laundry service, I cannot recommend it.
Location: Location is good with lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
This is a run-down hotel with some important amenities missing, for example, no ironing board in the room and no laundry service. When I asked for an ironing board, I was told I had to use it in the breakfast area because the electrical system was too old and was not recommended. The AC no working in my room and when I informed the front desk, the answer was “we only use AC when it gets over 25 degrees but you can open the window. Water will always come out of the shower onto the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul, korea

Fantastic hotel in frankfurt!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The member is very excellent. Very close to messe!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

novum imperial frankfurt

Posted Mar 20, 2017
What a dreadful company, they took my payment. Then when I arrived, they had re sold the room. They moved me to an awful hotel in the middle of Frankfurt red light district. They are crooks. Don't ever book with them or pay in advance
2 out of 5
by Xiaoming

Happier staff please! More staff please

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was the fourth in the queue but I had to wait for check in for more than 30 minutes, queueing and standing. One of member staff was available only and we all seemed to be transparent to this person. No verbal comfort was given not to mention apology offered. In the end, i was escorted to my room due that the key to my room was not able to be found or activated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the Messe

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here for the trade fair and its a 20 minute pleasant walk to the entry. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful though the hotel could maybe do with a bit of updating as it looks a bit tired generally. Room was clean and decent size, good shower, and not too hot as they usually are. Breakfast was very reasonable at €12.90 for selection of cold pastries, cereals, breads, fruit salad and cooked eggs with sausages or bacon. For a business trip such as ours it was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, only a few blocks away from the train and 2 stops away from the central station. The neighborhood felt more residential and less touristy, which I loved. The area was safe and the staff was friendly and helpful. If I return to Frankfurt, I will definitely look to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel manager was agressive should not be in this industry other expedia clients unhappy as well.