Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sheffield England

Convenient hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: We like it that we can arrive at the airport and generally within 20 minutes can take on a free bus direct to the door of the hotel.
Cons: The bedrooms are too basic for my liking . Bigger duvets should be automatically available. Bottles water kept in a fridge would be good.
Location: The location is perfect for both the airport and the city
We have used this hotel now for three years running. good quality with decent breakfast and close to airport and into Frankfurt city centre. Bedrooms basic but breakfast good and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel, clean and close to the aimport.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean linen, room and bathroom. Decoratio is sparse. Good heating. Has its own dining room.
Cons: The pillows were too flat for us.
Location: If you walk or catch the shuttle to the Airport you can get into Frankfurt city within half an hour or more.
The staff there are amazing. They can communicate in German or in English and probably in other languages too. Bent over backwards to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel, clean and close to the aimport.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean linen, room and bathroom. Decoratio is sparse. Good heating. Has its own dining room.
Cons: The pillows were too flat for us.
Location: If you walk or catch the shuttle to the Airport you can get into Frankfurt city within half an hour or more.
The staff there are amazing. They can communicate in German or in English and probably in other languages too. Bent over backwards to help us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but many extra charges

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located close to the Frankfurt International Airport. It is pretty basic, but the rooms are comfortable and a good size. Unfortunately they charge extra for everything from parking (€24/day) to breakfast (€20/person) to the airport shuttle. Due to numerous construction sites around the hotel, it is not possible to leave your car on the street outside, so the parking is no longer optional. Also, there are no shops or restaurants in the area, so you are almost forced to use the hotel restaurant and breakfast, unless you drive 10minutes to Schwanheim and find something cheaper there. Overal, I wasn't overly impressed with this hotel, I think you could do better in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short visit

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
needed to visit the Black Forest and this location was great as a base
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Long Layover

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to the airport. We got two room which were nice and clean. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: No ATM machine. Be sure to get cash prior to leaving the airport. Had to catch a cab into town for shopping and to grab a bite to eat. We weren't in the mood for eating at the hotel.
Location: Nothing nearby. We ended up catching a cab into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good hotel to spend a night. Clean. New condition.
Cons: Night staff not as friendly or knowledgeable of price of parking, but parking it's free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great stay, but ….

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was an excellent stay for a night waiting for our flight. This stay was booked through hotels.com, but we were also billed by the hotel. If I hadn't been checking our bank statements we might well have been double-billed for the stay.