Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old building with century old history

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Classic look of room and bathroom
Cons: Elevators or make a slope near steps so its easy to carry heavy luggage otherwise will be very difficult to carry stuff. Breakfast options
Location: Close to Mall and Church. Also shopping centres parallel to hauptbahnhof street.
I booked this hotel as it was closer to my office. The room size was ok and the building is being repainted when i stayed. Breakfast was good on weekend but on weekday was average with not much option. No elevators that was the drawback but otherwise the stay was comfortable.The hotel is good for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very happy

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: locationo
Cons: for the money...not a lot
room 34 very spacious...breakfast ample and simple....location ideal...staff friendly and helpful...my 3rd visit and would use again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Too much bad hotel has alleged falsely as a 3 star

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: No one
This hotel has no any standards of three star hotels.Their work is just fraud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to where I needed to be that's about it

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: close to the exhibition center
Cons: customer service, the breakfast spread, the facilities etc....
Location: if you need to go the exhibition centre its nice and close, the train station is close but the area it is in is a little rough
the wifi was broken most of my stay, the room is tiny, there was no help from staff when asking for help with wifi, what to do, where to eat, where a laundry mat is or calling a taxi. there was a shower, tiny fridge and a bed.. that is it. great if you are needing somewhere to sleep and get to the exhibition centre as it is a 5 min walk... but that is the only reason I would stay here breakfast wasn't much either, some (what looked like) day old meats and some bread.. coffee was terrible I was also on the side where the neighbours decide to start their motorbike at 2am letting it rev for a while, drilling at 12pm and yelling at all hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice and Clean

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Cons: Television seems to be an old set. I had initial problem with remote but would recommend to change with LCD/LED
Location: Close to Hauptbahnhof station
I stayed here recently for 4 days and no problems at all. Neatly maintained room with clean bathroom. Within the budget and close to shopping and office. Staff at reception and restaurant were good. I will definitely return and recommend it to my friends.
2 out of 5
by traveler from Moscow

Bad pure hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The only nice thing was that hotel is closed to the fair. Was dirty bad and floor. I did not feel myself comfortable there, will not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by omer from india

Good location . Walking distance from Main station

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Free wifi and smiling faces at the reception
Location: 10 minuted from main station and good places nearby
It was easy to find this hotel. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean with everything you need. They just need to add free wifi in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nmanda from uk

Cheap and close to the station

Posted Aug 24, 2013
The hotel was ok for the price and being a 5-10 min walk from the train station. ..However the staff did not seem overly wwelcoming and the room was hot. I don't think my air condition was working properly. Be advise they don't offer wifi that was a bit disappointing. You csn tell it's an older hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CT

Fine on a budget

Posted Oct 29, 2011
I would suggest this hotel to those on a tight budget. The location is fine but not great. The rooms are fine but not great. The rooms are clean but not spotless and the service is cold but adequate. You get the picture, no frills but if you get it at a fair price and don't care about frills you will be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Nice hotel close to the main train station in Frankfurt

Posted Jun 7, 2006
This hotel is within 2 blocks of the main train station. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms with a courteous staff on duty. They offer a breakfast daily for $8 euro a person-quite a buffet & you can't beat the convienance. We highly recommend this hotel!