Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

convenient for the exhibition halls

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Visiting Heimtex this year just for one night I wanted somewhere I could easily walk to as it's very difficult to get taxis. This is about 400m from the Atrium end i.e. other end form the city. Room was very quiet, friendly staff. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel versus rate

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff , room size is suitable and breakfast are good
Cons: free wifi announced is only for one device in the double room ! In addition for on 100 MB download ... After that you have to purchase !
Location: Unfortunately nothing as it's far from any activities or city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by QGREENHotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and taking time to let us know your experience. We are glad that we met your requirements with our service. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. You can reach the city center with public transportation within 15 minutes. You can take the tramline 17 up to the stop "Messe / Festhalle" and change to the undergroundline 4 up to "Dom / Römer". We hope to welcome you at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá again. Yours sincerely, the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Close to tram station.Easy to move around.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is easy to access from airport. Also convenience to move around frankfurt main city. Cool and calm place to stay.Facilities like breakfast and sauna available at the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by QGREENHOTEL by Melia, Hotel Management
Dear Javed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We are pleased that you were satisfied with our Service and hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, the QGREENHOTEL by Melia Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Net infrastructure
Location: Nothing to do nearby but just 15 min drive from airport.
No practical use of wifi, very limited TV programs in English, poor breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2015 by QGREEN, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. We regret honestly that your stay was not pleasant in all aspects and apologize for it. We are sure we will do much better next time and would be pleased to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards from your team at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff Wales

Out of the centre but worth it.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: A lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Nothing to do nearby but only a short tram ride to the city centre
Although the QGreen Hotel was a little bit out of town it was only 8 minutes or so on the tram to the Hauptbahnhoff (Main station). The tram was 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the trams run quite frequently. A lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Hotel is clean and close to the city

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel rooms are clean, friendly staff, €20 parking was a bit pricy. I would stay at here again. This hotel would get 5 stars from me if it had unlimited wifi. It was very annoying, you get 1 voucher a day that's only for 50mb..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel especially for the price

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: small but clean. Has a refrigerator and hair dryer (surprisingly, many hotels at this price don't have those)
Cons: free unlimited wifi
Location: Not much around, but there's a station, market, and bakery within 15 min walking distance. city center, christmas market accessible by train
The hotel was clean, standard double room was cozy, and the staff were nice/spoke English. It was slightly annoying how the hotel did not have free wifi (only free up to 50 MB on one device). The hotel was quite a distance from the airport and the city center and Romerberg, but they were all accessible by subway. There was a subway/tram station, supermarket, bakery within a 15 minute walking distance, but other than that, there wasn't much around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it cant be a 4* hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: kettle is not a high price stuff till a 4* hotel cant provide
Location: none
we arrived at the hotel about 12pm, check in and left the bags and went out for lunch, unfortunately the hotel location is not near with 'food' place. we decided to go back to the hotel to have lunch, but..the hotel said they dont cook for lunch so they baked us a bread with tuna mayonaise for topping...bit weird 4* hotel restaurant not ready for lunch. every morning my husband ordered for 2cups of cappucino, the second morning, after i left they didnt take out the trey and cups and didnt clean up our room properly like a 4* hotel does. the third morning the cappucino came up only half cup each, of course we paid full price not half price. and never expect a kettle even they are a 4* hotel that can be found in every other hotel the location not superb if u come for leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
big rooms very delicious breakfast, parking is too expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Tx

Hotel in Frankfurt, Germany

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable, bar great.
Cons: Complete reversal of policy on reservations. Hotel must contact customers about reservations.
Location: Hotel in business district. Not much to do.
Hotel was ok, but reservation staff total disregard for customers. Hotel charged me twice for room and did not wish to discuss a refund.