Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny grubby room

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very small room without desk for working. Gurgling sound from bathroom every 2 minutes throughout the night, smell from kitchens and air con units outside window.
5 out of 5
by yu

Wonderful hotel in good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
wondful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pos

Tiny room not as shown on pictures

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Room was extremely small. Not what you see in the photos. Elevator didn't work for my whole four day stay. Other than that, clean and good staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location,

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff attitude
Tiny room, I was waiting for ages at the hotel desk , when the staff member was on the phone to a friend. The staff member was aware I was waiting, he told me please give a couple of minutes and went back talking to his friend on the mobile. I finally left after 15 minutes of waiting. I was the only customer at the desk and he did not have the time to serve me.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear Richard, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt City Centre & Financial District soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wouldn't classify it as a 4*.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely.
Cons: Many things, too many to list. A lot of basic creature comforts, and room size for a start.
If I wanted to stay in a hospital sized room, I would have broken my leg and stayed that way; it wouldn't have costed €141 Euros that way. My "room" was literally a cupboard. It had one radiator - in the bathroom, so my room was freezing cold for the entire duration. The only light in the room was a lamp on top of the cupboard and a small desk light attached to the wall next to the bed. The plugs were also poorly positioned, meaning you could really only use one (the one by the bed). The only real positive to this hotel was the lovely reception staff.
4 out of 5
by Amr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped hotel, too near the red light district

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Layout of the hotel
Location: As mentioned above- it is close to the HBF and is very near to the red light district
Hotel is too small and food facilities are confused with restaurant next door?
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Very tiny room in a nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good but the room was a surprise it was a very small. It was alright for one person but not two. The hotel was nice in amazing area lots to see and do.
4 out of 5
by Fernandes

City centre

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was conveniently located with near by restaurants and shopping.