Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good spot for a short stay. Convenient ~10 minute walk from Konstablerwache station and right in the heart of an excellent night life area. Not the most luxurious of accommodations, but for the price it was fine. Being on top of a bar made it a bit loud at night but nothing too crazy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The cleaning lady stole one my samples intended for customer review. I was there for Heimtextil 2017. Otherwise, the hotel was okay for the price paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have, literally, no where else to stay...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location is actually quite good.
Cons: If a sinkhole could appear on this property.
Well, that was my situation. City-wide trade show had everything else in the city sold out. So, I put myself in this situation - but it was bad... bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Ok hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The rooms and exterior, are very pretty. The place is very close to everything you'll want to see in Frankfurt. The bathrooms leave something to be desired, and they are in the process of changing the carpets in the rooms. The new carpets a fairly nice... the old ones, not so much. The staff is super freindly, which is nice since the front door is always locked, and you will have to ring the doorbell everytime you come and go. I guess that the neighborhood can get a lottle rough at night. The biggest drawback is parking. You will need to park in the public parking a few blocks away, thhis is only a problem if you are driving through Germany, not that most people do... oh and I hope you like old timey stairs.
3 out of 5
by Donal from Dublin

Basic but effective

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying for a exhibition at the messe. The hotel is small and basic but this is all we needed so was ideal for us. Main thing is ideal location for access to nightlife and local train station for quick transport to the fair
4 out of 5
by Johnny from Pigtown

Alright

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
New Years Eve Party
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Bother.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I will never stay at this hotel... I'd rather sleep in the street with the homeless at the train station.
1 out of 5
by Gauhar

Passable for drunks, otherwise disgusting!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a great pub neighborhood - pubs for blocks. The hotel is horrendously dirty and disgusting, difficult to navigate and uncomfortable. I could barely make it to the first-floor room with my suitcase, I can't imagine doing while being completely drunk - would probably break my neck. It would be good to visit the neighborhood, but never this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

hotel is old

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Old carpet. Old bathroom. Bad pillows. Hotel needs to be renovated. Positive side, location is awesome. Bars and takeaway next door. No cabs needed. Noise wasn't a problem once inside. We were on 2nd floor. Didn't hear a thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels