Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park, NJ

For couples only....

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It's a fine enough hotel, but it's definitely orientated to couples, romantic couples, not my BFF and I who were in town for the Christmas market. All rooms...every single room...is one bed. The shower has no privacy at all. We were booked into this hotel because the original hotel we booked decided to remodel in the middle of our stay. Plus, I think the 100 euro PER NIGHT hold on my credit card in case of charges is really excessive. And the hold is not removed immediately...you have to watch your credit card to make sure it's not charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by ROOMERS Host, Hotel Management
Dear DeboraK, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your time you have taken to provide us with your input. Regarding the deposits you left during check in with us, I would like to inform you that this is a standard procedure in almost all high-class hotels in Europe. Because when you would drink the whole Minibar it costs more than 100€. This simply acts as a security for our house and will be charged back after check out. I hope you also enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Alisa ROOMERS Host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Well located with great amenities. Great chill out room on the top floor with nice views
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by ROOMERS Host, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Warmest greeting from the ROOMERS and many thanks for this fantastic post! We do appreciate your time very much. Best, Alisa ROOMERS Host
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Near main train/subway station. 10-20 minute walk to main attractions such as Romerberg.
Showing a little wear. Purple shag carpet in hallways is outdated. Rooms are nice with good amenities including towel heating rack. Ate in hotel restaurant one night food was great but the waiter we had was not very attentstive even though there were only a few customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by ROOMERS Host , Hotel Management
Dear Rick, I was very glad to read that you enjoyed the main part of your stay. However I am very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations in every detail.Please forgive the negligence of my colleagues, without any doubt, we have not acted service-oriented in your case. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back at ROOMERS. Best, Alisa ROOMERS Host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best of alll

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: wellness and romantic rooms
Cons: breakfast not to the standard
Location: excellent clos to bahn and shops
for couples and people who likes luxury in best price,,,,,i mean affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by ROOMERS Host , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure for us to read such a detailed review and that we were able to meet your expectations. Best regards from Frankfurt, Alisa ROOMERS Host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very modern hotel, close to the train station

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I was looking for an hotel that is close to the train station, since many activities start in this area. Roomers looked good in the pictures. It is an amazing modern hotel, every detail impressed us. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the bellboy to reception desk. We needed some recommendations on what to do and where to eat dinner and the three front desk crew gals were making suggestions. It was great. I traveled a lot and this is the best looking most friendly hotel I ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by ROOMERS Host , Hotel Management
Dear gmashal, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure for us to read such a detailed review and that we were able to meet your expectations. I was very pleased by your compliments about our interior design and especially about our team, which I certainly will share with my colleagues. Heartly regards from Frankfurt, Alisa ROOMERS Host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Luxurious hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Good location
Everything at this hotel was better than expected. The staff we're always more than happy to help and were so friendly. The room was modern and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Underwhelmed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here for one night for our honeymoon and the hotel did not provide any special touches for our stay. Was very disappointed as this was our first stop after our wedding. They knew well in advance we would be two people staying the the room yet our room was equipped with one slippers and one robe. Room was much smaller than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff & Location

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were incredibly friendly and genuine. The proximity to the main train station was also excellent.
Cons: The wifi was painfully slow.
Incredibly easy to get to from the train and walkable to many other parts of the city including the shopping are at MyZeil. Decor and style is opulent but subdued. Little extras like sparkling wine at check-in are really nice and the genuine and friendly nature of the staff made the stay great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Style over substance.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: location, clean
Cons: more complimentary water in the rooms, a coffee machine in the rooms (standard for a hotel in this market segment today) No smoking at the bar
Location: right next to the river if you like to get a run in. close to main station. close enough to CBD
Looks great, great staff and location. But: very noisy road outside, air con didn't seem to work great, lack of complimentary water, the most expensive in-room charges I have ever seen (and I've spent a lot of time on business in Asia), gym is tiny (better to go run along the river mind you) and the hotel bar is a cigar bar. That means full on clouds of smoke, lots of men in suits and err... professional ladies. If you don't smoke (or like smelling of smoke) there isn't another bar to have a drink at, dining room only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Trendy hotel with 5 star service. Nice location, walking distance to many things. Large comfortable rooms. Everyone is exceptionally nice and helpful! Would definitely stay there again!