Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Apr 7, 2017
A very pleasant hotel in the centre of Frankfurt. A ahort walk from the railway station and close to the Messe and business centres. A nice breakfast buffet and good dinner menu. Situated in West End, a quiet part of Frankfurt with several restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Savigny Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear John, thanks for your friendly review to your stay at the Savigny Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards the team of the Savigny Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2.5 star nlt 4 star I have warned u

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
this is not a 4 star hotel. I woukd say 3 star at most. I arrived and the safe in room was broken, phone in room didnt work, bed was broken, curtains didnt close fully and the roommwas freezing cold. No appology or room change im embarassed for this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your detailed review of your stay at the Savigny Hotel. As the new operating company at the Savigny we try to fix all the problems step by step. We hope to welcome you again soon on your next trip to Frankfurt. Kind regards, the team of the Savigny Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Very poor room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very poor dark room , small one towel , the food was terrible and the location marginal
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Savigny Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Clay, thanks for your review to your stay at the Savigny Hotel. As the new operating company at the Savigny we try to fix all the problems step by step. We hope to welcome you again soon on your next trip to Frankfurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: clean, noce staff, 10min away by walk from the main train station.
Cons: Electrical power must be available when all lights in the room are off.
All good but placed in a specific part of the hotel ("West side") where I have discovered that switching off all the lights, electricity is interrupted in the room (i.e. could not charge devices during the night, for instance, unless you like - and can - sleep with lights on), no matter if the main switch in the room is ON. It is weird but has been confirmed by the hotel staff. The only socket that works with all lights off is where the TV is plugged in, but it is difficult to access to it (at least in the room where I stayed).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Savigny Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your recent stay at Savigny Hotel Frankfurt. Sorry for the problems with the electricity during your stay. As the new operating company of the Savigny Hotel we have already checked all rooms and will change this problem. We hope to welcome you again soon on your next trip to Frankfurt. Kind regards, the team of the Savigny Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice friendly hotel in a quiet part of Frankfurt

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean. Walking distance to City centre.
Very pleasant stay, nice clean rooms. Good food in restaurant, friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Savigny Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear John, thanks for your friendly review to your stay at the Savigny Hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good hotel, good stay, not a single complaint

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet yet central location. Buffet breakfast. Comfortable room (though smallish but this is normal for Europe).
Cons: A bit more space in the "crowded" minibar (for fruits, yogurts, etc...).
Location: Location is the best part of this hotel. Quiet yet walkable "everywhere" (of interst).
I have become a repeat customer at this hotel with a good quiet and convenient location as it is within walking distance of both the Frankfurt main train station and also the Fair grounds. The included buffet breakfast was plentiful, tasty and food items seemed healthy and super clean. Heating,which can be controlled, worked just fine but is not linked with the temperature control within the room. All in all I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have stayed in.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything including staff attitude.
Room very small. Bathroom coming apart and staff did not care. Wi-Fi bad. Bed too hard. Average breakfast. This hotel is closer to a 2 star hotel and definitely not worth the money that I paid. One of the worst hotel rooms that I have stayed in. The only positive is the location.
4 out of 5
by Miguel Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To old for the new age

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
It's locate in very good place but the facility are too olf
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to cetrum

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel missing modern facilities special New electronics gadget for new computer Also the 4 star seem to me too high Some renovating is needed but is so close to the golden goose that each day of closing will Cause a big money loses