Ratings based on 2,065 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect airport hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
First we arrived several hours before check in and out room wasn't ready yet. We had a club level suite and the staff checked us in early and let use the lounge. They put our room on the list for a priority clean since we were there. once the room was ready the staff came to the lounge and gave us the keys and let us know the room was ready. We waited maybe 30 min max. The room was spacious clean and new. The bed was comfortable however, the chairs were a bit uncomfortable for us. They were a bit hard and not something you would want to sit on for long. overall the room was great. One thing I was impressed with was the lack of noise in the room. It's obviously an airport hotel so there are airplanes flying right over the hotel but you wouldn't know it unless you look out the window. It's very quiet everywhere in the hotel. Also I want to say checkout was amazing we let them know when our flight out was and they sent a bellman to our room to collect our bags and they walked us all the way to the check in counter and unloaded our bags for us. They said there was no charge for this service but we gave them a nice tip anyway. The hotel is less than a 5 min walk from terminal one and comes out right at the luftansa check in counters. I will stay here every time I have to stay near the airport. Finally I want to say club level acces was completely worth it. The food and drinks offered there are amazing. You get breakfast then snacks and finger foods. Completely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Disappointed that a hotel still ask for a fee for Wifi in 2017
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Convenience of being next to airport.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room was horrible. It smelled like mold and there was so much noise coming from the window. Aside from this, the staff was 5 stars in the front desk and other lounges the hotel offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Expensive parking

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Very expensive parking 26.00 euros for 24 hours and you dont get a day pass for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from pakistan

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: it is very near to the Frankfurt Airport.
Everything is good but I really like the breakfast they offer it is really wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Frankfurt Airport

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel rooms were very spacious and clean.
Cons: Free WiFi would be nice.
Location: It was a great place to stay before our flight.
The hotel staff were nice and the hotel was very clean. It is close to airport and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient to the airport

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: see above comments
Overall the experience was fine however the rooms had small, annoying service issues such as light bulbs out and poor functioning air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a stayover at Frankfurt airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: A basic level of internet connectivity should be free to all guests
Fantastic room - great facilities Initially thought I was going to have to pay for internet connectivity - a quick call to the front desk saw me receiving this free - a bit disappointed that this is discretionary - surely all guests should get this free in this day and age?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Frankfurt Airport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Located on Frankfurt Airport property.
Cons: Disappointed that internet was not free for an SPG Platinum member.
Location: Location is convenient for Frankfurt and surrounding area. Best for overnight transit travelers.
Good hotel for overnight transit travelers or business conventions on a modest budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but plan on waiting to check in

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Three or four times a year, I use this hotel because it is at Frankfurt Airport and because it has a decent restaurant. I have recommended it to many friends and colleagues. I still would do so but with one caveat: the check in process is a mess. Last night, there were four people working the desk all with customers. When I arrived, the line in the regular check in had five people plus me and there were three in the priority line. I can understand having two of the four staff dedicated to priority customers but they decided that anyone in that line had priority. Smart travelers decided to cheat and go to the priority line. No one was turned back. I play by the rules and, after 35 minutes, was finally at the counter. Not pleasant but a regular occurrence at this hotel.