Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel and comfortable bed

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and room was clean
Cons: Information about ALL options for parking at the time of check in.
Location: Not much nearby as it is an aiport hotel. Parking near the ONLY restaurant (an Italian one nearby) was tough, needed to park a long distance and walk.
Was disappointed in the front desk and the way they handled the parking. My reservation said $16/day parking. When we checked in I asked if that included in/out privlages and she answered "yes". So we went to relax a little in the pool/sauna area (wish there would have been a hot tub in your facility) and approx 2 hours later the same front desk staff was there. I asked if I could have the parking ticket validated so we could go have dinner. She walked away, came back with it and said $8. I asked why it was $8 and not $16? Her reply was I thought you just wanted a one time exit. She had JUST talked to me 2 hours earlier when I questioned her on the in/out privilages. When I said that to her. She said all she could do is charge me $16 when I came back later that evening for the remainder of the day. I told her I preferred to pay $16 NOW so that it wouldn't cost me $24 for that day and she said she could NOT reverse the ticket validation she just did with the $8 payment, there was no way to do that. At this time she said, "parking is free if you can find it on the street" She never told us that at check in. I felt like they were trying to drum up more business for the parking lot yet I don't think they even own it?!?!??? This could have been handled much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by SheratonCON, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, thank you very much for your evalutaion. It is for your support that we are able to improve our service, therefore we are grateful for the opportunity to respond. Regarding the parking, we will have to work on the communication indeed. It is a public parking so we cannot influence the prices. However, we do have a collaboration in order to be able to offer our guests the service to pay it together with the bill for the room, but we do not charge that extra. We sincerely regret, that there has been this misunderstanding with our employee and we will make sure to prevent similiar inconveniences in the future. As there is also a Korean Restaurant right next to us and several others in walking distance, we did not quite understand your comment about that. Also normally at Lyoner Straße it's no problem to find some space between the hotel and the train station, which is 800m from our property. Still, we will make sure that the communication will be better in the future. As the quality of the bed and the room were to your satisfaction, we sincerely hope, that we may welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: sauna , steam room, gym
Location: Location is amazing, take S8 to Frankfurt Banhof which is 7 min
Very nice hotel, I loved the sauna and steam room. very clean . definitely I am coming back to it my next trip to Frankfurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Sheraton CON, Hotel Management
Dear Alobaidi, thank you so much for your evaluation. It makes us happy and proud that you have enjoyed your stay (not only the location, but also the steam bath and the sauna). We are looking forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Frankfurt next time. Kindest regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from istanbul

business friendly hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: relatively cheap but good breakfast, free wifi, clean rooms.
Cons: you can put room card reading system so as to increase security in the elevators.
Location: nothing much to do nearby. this is a place where there is so many office. but a bonus is,train stop is in front of hotel,you can reach center easily.
according to price/quality rate this hotel is 5/5. do not hesitate because of price, the hotel meets all the expectations of a business traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Sheraton CON, Hotel Management
Dear P, thank you for your good evaluation. We are happy that you have all in all enjoyed your stay. Your comment about the card reading sysem in the elevators will be taken into account for future renovation plans. Regarding the surrounding area, I am happy to inform you, that there are a lot of plans by the city of Frankfurt, such as the construction of 6000 new apartments which will partly be inaugurated shortly. The development of Niederrad in the upcoming months and years will be very interesting and we hope, to may welcome you back then. We wish you a very pleasant day. Best regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
4 out of 5
by Rachid

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachid, thank you very much for your evaluation. We are glad, that you have enjoyed your stay overall. Please know, that we are always open towards your constructive feedback, as we strive to make each and every stay a memorable one. Maybe next time, we could convince you completely of the quality of our hotel and receive full points in the evaluation. We hope to may welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Frankfurt. Best regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

weekend in Frankfurt

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Swimming pool sauna & steam room I really like it very clean also it was nice to see some fruit and lemon water around pool
Cons: Nothing
I was having trip to Frankfurt for weekend booked this hotel Sheraton congress Frankfurt it was perfect for me easy access to car park in and out I was given executive room king bed with balcony hotel is very clean and comfy swimming pool sauna and stream room ++ point to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Sheraton CON, Hotel Management
Dear Zikolondon, thank you so much for your positive feedback. It makes us happy and proud that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the apples and lemon water at the pool area. We sincerely hope to may welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet & clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant and quiet since I had to prepare myself for an important meeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you very much for your feedback. It makes us happy, that you have received all necessary services in order to prepare for your meeting. We'd love to welcome you here again and hopefully, we can convince you completely next time you stay witth us. Best regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
My room was large and included a refrigerator; there was a balcony and view of the countryside. Aldi supermarket is close by if you need to pick up snacks or drinks. Light rail access across the street. You will likely need to pay for parking as I was told that customer's cars had recently been towed when parked on the street which resulted in a 300+ Euro fee. Main downside is that wifi is not free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate our service. It is very important to us as we strive to improve the quality of our hotel consistently. Unfortunately, there are specific reasons why we cannot offer internet for free in the rooms, yet. Wifi and PCs are available without charge in the lobby and public areas. However, we are currently working on a solution for the rooms, too. I sincerely hope, that you will return one day and hopefully we will be able to completely convince you of the quality of our hotel. Best regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Hotel is very close to the tram for traveling.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: Visit city center
Hotel is clean. You can have free WiFi at lobby. Close to tram and easy travel to city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by SheratonCON, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate us. We appreciate your feedback as it is one of the most important possibilities for us to learn. We are happy to here, that you have enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and that you didn't have any trouble getting to the city center. Regarding the wifi, there are specific reasons why we can't offer it for free in the rooms yet. But we are already working on finding a solution. We sincerely hope, that we may welcome you back here soon. Best regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to public transportation.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and had A/C
Location: Went downtown. Public transportation was right outside. No need to use your car.
Hotel was easy to find. We were not there for business but for a holiday. Breakfast was way to expensive per person. We stayed at others on this trip and had the same free. You have to pay for parking (as we did everywhere).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Sheraton CON, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for having taken the time to evaluate us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve our service consistently. It's great, that you have enjoyed your stay and found the location and the public transport valuable. We will take your comment about the breakfast into account and have forwarded it to our F&B Manager. We deeply hope to may welcome you here again soon. Best regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, but wifi was bad

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I took the executive room as it included wifi. However, the wifi signal on the executive floor at the top of the building was very weak. Service level of hotel staff was not befitting of a hotel like Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your experience here. Only then we can improve our service consistently. We sincerely regret, that you have had trouble with the internet connection. We are currently investigating the reasons therefore. Regarding the service level you mentioned, we would be grateful for some details about what has happended. Rest assured, that we will focus more on the development of our employees in the future to make sure that each and everyone will make us proud to be Sheraton. We would love to welcome you here again and hope, that your experience here has not made you loose your trust in us completely. Best regards, Your team of the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel