Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to the German HQ of our company and very close to the center of Offenbach city.
Cons: Currently the hotel is being renovated. I am looking forward to seeing it after renovation is finished.
Location: Since it is located close to the city center, it is easy to go for shopping.
Very comfortable stay. I have stayed at Sheraton Offenbach several times in the past and I have always enjoyed staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

CUSTOMERS ARE NOT IMPORTANT AS LONG AS THEY PAY...

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Don't go there!!! If only for the fact that a hotel going through major renovations should be closed for that period of time. We are not talking painting a room or hanging pictures on the wall. Here was a case of total renovation of 2nd & 3 rd floors out of 5 ... including tearing down the lobby (2nd F) with heavy equipment. Try getting some sleep when at 08:15 AM the jack hammers are banging and heavy drillers are roaring ... Even on Saturday ...! When I went to ask the front desk about it, and why we were not informed in advance, the answer was: "It is written on our web site" ... Explaining we booked our room via EXPEDIA and that nothing was mentioned there, I was answered: "We have notified our partners". So someone messed up. Either Sharaton or Expedia (Expedia for your close attention...). Someone was more keen about our money than to serve it's purpose - hospitality ... So, If only for that, just don't go there. For us it was renovations, for you it might be something else ...
4 out of 5
by Simon

Good stay in Offenbach for Messe

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Would certainly stay again. Friendly and efficient staff. Nice room although I prefer to be able make myself a coffee. Only niggle was banging of room doors at night. Very convenient for tram to Frankfurt Messe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concert adventure

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The people were all super friendly and went overboard to be helpful. They made our stay extra special.
4 out of 5
by Zubair

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fine but could be better in this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor quality accommodation

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice
Cons: The rooms
Very poor quality room for the money. 200 euro and it was small, the bed appeared to be only just bigger than a single, no kettle to make tea, dated decor etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great place to stay in Offenbach.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Everything, responsive, polite staff, clean and updated rooms a great location great pricing. Overall we had a wonderful experience staying there.
Location: Near subway, center of the town, close to the river and quite rooms.
Overall we had a wonderful experience staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure it is worth the $.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Cons: Property is beginning to show its age. Fixtures loose and dilapidated. Satellite TV was very spotty and intermittent with poor reception. Wifi very slow. Pros: Staff was pleasant and hotel was close to many shops and restaurants. Bartender has a great appreciation for classic cocktails and makes them perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Very good location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect, accesible by S Bahn and bus
Cons: The price of the breakfast was too high
Location: Near Busing Palais and not far away from the good restaurants
Very pleasing athmosphere, well maintained hotel. I stayed there many years ago and it is still in shape