Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosenheim

Sehr schönes, sauberes Hotel mit freundlichen Team

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und auch das Bad war sehr sauber geputzt.
Cons: Der Schreibtisch im Zimmer ist etwas klein, jedoch würde er für die meisten Geschäftsreisen reichen.
Location: Dieser Teil der Mainzer Landstraße ist noch im Umbruch. Es gibt einige Restaurants in der Gegend
Das Hotel liegt circa 5 Gehminuten vom Frankfurter Hauptbahnhof an der Mainzer Landstraße. Das Hotel war sehr sauber, sehr modern und nicht so gross, was ich besonders bei Geschäftsreisen praktisch finde. Ich musste ein vierseitiges Dokument ausdrucken, was die Rezeption sehr freundlich (und ohne weitere Kosten) erledigte. 1 Minute neben dem Hotel ist auch ein Copy Shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Andrea Marscheider, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter anthonyls, vielen Dank für Ihre ausführliche Bewertung. Sie hatten sicher ein Standardzimmer bei uns gebucht. Wenn Sie einen größeren Schreibtisch bevorzugen, empfehle ich Ihnen für Ihren nächsten Besuch ein Businesszimmer, da ist der Schreibtisch fast doppelt so groß. Bis dahin Mit freundlichen Grüßen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Sep 5, 2016
So close to the city and Hauptbahnhof and the staff were outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Andrea Marscheider, Hotel Management
Dear Clint, thanks for your evaluation. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ミラノ

コスパがいいホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2016
部屋の設備は良かった。広く快適な部屋で問題無し。夜遅く着いた為食事をとろうとホテルのレストランに行ったが、夜はクローズ。周辺にレストランを探しに外に出たが治安がに少し不安有り。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Andrea Marscheider, Hotel Management
Dear Koi, thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that you felt unsafe, but I can reassure you there never have been happen something. Kind regards Andrea Marscheider
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good location and neat, spacious room. The service person help us on how to get to the old town in geat details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Andrea Marscheider, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel about 3 minutes away from

Posted Aug 23, 2016
(Cont) Frankfurt Hauptbanhof. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay near the main train station and the city centre is not far at all you can walk. The hotel is very basic but very clean and you get free wifi. The breakfast is 13 euros per person which I find overpriced but oh well I guess you can get cheaper if you go to a cafe or something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Andrea Marscheider, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for rating us. We hope you recommend us. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

위치가 아주 좋습니다

Posted Aug 8, 2016
프랑크푸르트에서 한 최고의 선택이었어요. 역과도 가깝고, 주요 관광지와도 걸어서 이동하능 거리였습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Andrea Marscheider, Hotel Management
Dear Ryu, thanks for taking the time for rating us. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg, BW

Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe Hauptbahnhof

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nette Personal und das Zimmer sieht neu und saube aus aber mein Zimmer ist direkt neben der Straße, so es ist ein bisschen laut in der Nacht.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andrea Marscheider, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Joe, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Fragen Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch doch nach einem Zimmer nach hinten raus, in der Regel sind diese etwas ruhiger. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to the Main Train station

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I chose this hotel because of the reviews from expedia members. The hotel is very close to the main train station in which you can just walk. The hotel is very clean, the front staff Kristen was very helpful. The front staff speaks English. Breakfast if you won't purchase upon hotel reservation is pricey, 13 euros. Our bathroom is super clean. My only complaint is their Wi-fi. This days you need wifi everywhere and is very disappointing as our signal keeps dropping in fact I have to go to the lobby twice just to surf and may a call via Voip. The hotel said it is not their fault and that it is the German Telekom but if you are conducting a business you should pressure your internet provider for better service and speed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Andrea Marscheider, Hotel Management
Dear Joey, thanks for your rating. I will contact the Telekom why we had such a problem. Thanks for that information. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach, ca, usa

really nice hotel, really close to the Hbf

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: really nice hotel and staff.
Cons: nothing, maybe provide the 'quick route' from the hbf to the hotel in expedia or on their site. maybe it was there but google maps took me elsewhere
Location: didn't like surroundings but near the hbf. walking distance to the hbf which made it easy to get anywhere fast
really nice, hotel, great front desk, really close to the hbf once you learn the quick route. Only concern is the area. Very near the red light district and on my way walking there before I knew about the quick route, I went through some questionable areas. On this route and near the hotel, there were 10+ non-nationals surrounded by 10+ cops. this was my biggest concern, the safety of the neighborhood. Overall, though, no issues and really nice hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Katina Giamali/Hotel assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Bob, Thanks for the great review. The team will be delighted. We wish you a nice weekend and would be pleased to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

駅に近いホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2016
フランクフルト中央駅から徒歩3分位のホテルです。 周りはあまり治安が良くないです。 ホテル自体は、普通のビジネスホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Giamali Katina/Hotelassistentin, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen dank für die Bewertung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Star Inn Frankfurt