Ratings based on 2,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Highly recommended. Clean, comfortable with accommodating staff. Lovely shuttle and short distance to Terminal one at Frankfurt airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Excellent rooms - high standard. Room had a lot of extras not expected!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The free shuttle bus service to the airport was a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very comfortable hotel !

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location for airport was very good, do not know of other things nearby.
Stayed one night before flight back home. Very comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Tea/coffee making facilities in room. We did not eat the breakfast, but heard it was very good. We did eat in dining room night before and good choices and reasonable prices. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel, pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location for the airport. It is not attached to the airport but the shuttle bus runs all the time...
Cons: The coffee maker in the room. The cup system is normally very easy to figure out but this time it took some time to load the cup into the coffee maker
Location: Airport
I normally do not take the time to write a hotel review even though I travel a lot but this hotel deserves 5 stars. Hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating. I originally booked the room just for myself and last minute had a friend join me at the airport and therefore wanted to change the king bed to a two twin bed room. The hotel was fully booked and it looked like a larger problem for the receptionist but she stayed super friendly, and most importantly solved the problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, modern room; Very attentive staff. Excellent selection at bar downstairs.
Cons: Rather pricey (at least in Executive Tower). Only two, differently shaped/sized pillows for one queen bed.
Close to airport with shuttle that leaves every 15 minutes. Very comfortable room -- comfortable bed, amazing shower, perfect after a long trip to refresh before heading to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luchsinger

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great hotel, some how expensive for what it offers. The restaurant don't have a wide choice of meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel right by the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very nice friendly people, great room breakfast was nice and plentiful and had a large variety. overall I can only recommend it
Cons: I am used to being able to pull up in front of the hotel in this case you have to park in the parking house first and then walk to check in
Location: The hotel is right by the airport very convenient there's a lot to do because you are right by the big city and they have great spa and pool
The hotel was awesome the drive to the hotel very confusing and the parking situation very confusing and tough since it is separated from the hotel I had to leave my two large suitcases in the car which kind of worried me since they ask you at the airport if you had them on you at all times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, NC, USA

Great hotel, minutes from the Frankfurt airport

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing I could think of would be thicker towels in the bathrooms.
Location: Good location for business travelers. Right by the airport, and an easy train ride to downtown Frankfurt. Frankfurt is an excellent flight hub.
I've stayed here maybe a dozen times over the years. Very modern, 5 minutes from the Frankfurt airport, free shuttle. There's an oasis of calm right next door at the Unterschweinstiege Restaurant, which I highly recommend. It's an old hunting lodge, with buffet dinners. In nice weather, there's outside dining, with an outside grill chef who will cook your meat to order while you watch. Kind of pricey (37 Euro for the buffet and grill), but nothing beats it when you arrive after a harried day of air travel. Staff is very pleasant and speaks both German and English fluently. This last time, they gave me a free upgrade to the Excutive Tower, since I had stayed there in the past few weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Richard Engelmayer, Hotel Management
Dear Snackbar, thank you very much for your rating of the Steigenberger Airport Hotel on Expedia. We are glad you were satisfied with our location near to the airport and the great access to public transportation and the city center. It is our great pleasure being able to inspire you once more with our typical German restaurant "Unterschweinstiege". We would like to thank you for the compliments regarding our employees and their language skills. We are delighted you enjoyed your free upgrade to one of our executive rooms. Already today we are looking forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Richard Engelmayer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Genauso wie auf den Bildern geschildert, nett.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Fruehstueck. Riesen Auswahl, gut vorbereitet.
Cons: Fuer mich das Bett war zu weich, aber ich mag ganz harte Matraze.
Location: 5 Minuten vom Flughafen, alle 15 Minuten Transfer. Wer am FRA nichts finden kann, sollte lieber in der Stadt was suchen.
Guten Service fuer Sauna und Badebereich, Restaurant gut, Servicepersonnel sehr nett. Unglaubliches Fruehstueckbuffet.