Ratings based on 2,893 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the airport, very helpful staff.
Cons: No
The hotel is very quiet and very close to the airport. There are not any choices for restaurants nearby however what is close is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Overall good experience. Easy check-in/out, super comfortable room and good room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel close to Frankfurt airport

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Wonderful hotel and friendly staff. Great service, starting with a quick and easy check-in, to the personal in the restaurant and the helpful staff at the business center. The room in the executive tower was very comfortable, modern and clean. I have stayed at this hotel before and will do so again when my travels take me to the Frankfurt area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for staying with us and for rating your stay. One of our advantages is the location near to the airport and our 24 hours free shuttle bus. We are very sorry that thermostat didn’t work in your room. We hope that our team was able to fix the problem during your stay and we regret that there was a waiting time on the phone. Please feel free to tell us your room number, so we can double-check if everything is working perfectly. We would be very pleased to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Richard Engelmayer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Terrific staff
Cons: Shuttle, as mentioned.
The only thing they need to work on is their shuttle pickup. When at Frankfurt airport, you can call them from a phone that is provided. They usually tell you the shuttle will arrive in 7-10 minutes, even if it takes closer to 20. When it's time to go back to the airport, the shuttle is great, and on schedule. Other than pickup, they are great. They upgraded me, even though I had a low price from Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond TX 77406

a wonderful stay there.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: mostly the German Restaurant on the property. Also the shuttlebus to the airport.
Cons: A big properthy outside without any possibility to sit done
Location: perfect
there is only one critic. Not one bench-seat outside for smoker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Excelente hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Very easy to go to the city center by traín from the airport.
Cons: A schedule of the shuttlebus in the airport stop.
Big shuttle bus to the AirPort . Good entrance hall and excelent bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, great transportation to airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
After 10 days bouncing around Europe this was our last stop and they had the nicest bathroom and mattresses. Hotel restaurant was pricey but delicious and the shuttle is free and runs every 20 minutes to and from the airport. Perfect for if you have a layover
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Hotel staff very rude

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff needs to be changed
Location: Nothing
I was woken up at 11 pm in the night and asked to come to the reception. The receptionist had made a mistake in taking the authorization of my credit card. I was threatened to get up from my sleep come to the reception immediately for a second authorization of the credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vipul, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We would like to take the opportunity again to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during our check- in process. We have clarified this incident with our staff and you may rest assured that this will not happen again. We would be pleased welcoming you again to convince you on our usual high service. Best Regards, Richard Engelmayer General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Just OK considering the price. Food was not great and service was marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible Transport, Nice hotel, poor reception

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Had to wait 25 minutes for the bus to arrive in 5C temps. Check in was slow, maybe 12 minutes. Hotel is nice and food is good. Only two beers in the minibar.