Ratings based on 2,956 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCEPTIONAL BUSINESS HOTEL

Posted May 27, 2017
GREAT AIRPORT LOCATION. GREETED WITH SUBSTANTIAL SHUTTLE SERVICE. STAFF VERY COMPETENT ... UPGRADED TO SPACIOUS EXECUTIVE TOWER ROOM. AIRY EATING AND DRINKING FACILITIES INCLUDING A "REAL" GERMAN STAND-ALONE RESTAURANT ... DINNER IN THE GARDEN. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia ,US

Excellent facilitie

Posted May 26, 2017
Three great restaurants,the casual one we used,fun and friendly. Very professional staff. My favorite the breakfast buffet. With everything one needs and more. Loved the Sauna ,Steam room, close to Airport, free shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Horst, Thank you for your time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is a nice compliment for us as well as our motivation, to prove a perfect score on your next stay. We appreciate your suggestions and hope to welcome you back soon. Many Greetings from Frankfurt, Richard Engelmayer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Free shuttle to airport was very convenient. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 21, 2017
Close to the airport but quiet. Convenient shuttle bus service. Nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet room. Attentive staff. Location right next to FRA Airport.
Comfortable hotel with excellent service. Staff was focused on customers. Convenient location for catching a morning flight. Restful, like relaxing at home before a transatlantic flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A FRA layover on the way home.

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: On both arrival 13/14 and return 19/20 I was not offered my VIP rewards
Returning from a week in Luzern with my daughter, I booked a night for each of us at the Steigenberger Frankfurt Airport - a place I have stayed many times. This time I booked the Executive Level. My daughter was so happy and I was truly impressed. Spacious rooms with all the amenities. Great hotel, wonderful staff and very convenient to FRA. My recommendation to anyone transitting FRA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel with a lot of amenities

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel has a lot of amenities. A good bar and restaurant. The rooms in the exec tower has rain fall showers. Although one didn't drain well and flooded the bathroom. I got moved right away and everything was pretty good from there. I also had problems keeping the temperature comfortable. But perhaps that was my error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Everyone was helpful and spoke English Would recommend this hotel and it was not overly expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Dried blood on the sheets. Power in the room turns off when the key card is removed, so forget about going somewhere while your devices are charging for the next flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Value

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient. The bathrooms are outstanding.
Cons: Offer a reasonably priced breakfast maybe.
Location: There is a gas station shop right around the corner. Very convenient to get a quick bite or some water. Otherwise there is nothing around.
I usually stay at the Steigenberger when I fly out early from FFM. Because I am an Expedia VIP, I usually get an upgrade to the Executive tower. The rooms are wonderful. Comfortable and spacious. Especially the bathrooms are 5 Star level. The Shuttle to the airport is free and goes every 15-20 minutes. Very convenient. It is a pretty quiet area (other than the airplanes noises). I just don't like to use the restaurants at the hotel, because they are overpriced in my opinion. Especially the breakfast. But all airport hotels overcharge for that. Overall the hotel is perfect for the one night stay at the airport.