Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wasim

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
On Hotel websit it was showing that BUS SHUTTLE IS AVAILABLE BUT that is not correct and you have to take a private tax
5 out of 5
by Gio

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
What a great hotel, excellent location. Great service, and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Elegant, Old World Charm with Modern conveniences

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, easy walking distance to several restaurants and tourist sites. Very elegant, old school hotel with modern updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
A lovely hotel in a convenient location close to the river and the Christmas markets. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was a good size and nice and clean. The hotel budiling is absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

when in Fra kfurt i always try to stay here

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Im super comfortable here, relaxed elegance with a great staff who understand the power of good service! The spa is nice and the location is best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel good location, good staff very clean only let down was that WiFi was hopeless and business centre computers were not working. These problems need to be fixed because it was very difficult for doing business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Nice hotel walking distance to good restaurants

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Have been staying here for the last 10 visits to germany , nice , elegant hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Outdated.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Our room was spacious but outdated. The staff was friendly, and the hotel itself was nice. However, we were charged for amenities which are usually provided complimentary at majority hotels, especially 5-star, such as tea bags. We weren't told that they would charge us for teabags when we initially asked for some. Once they sent the teabags to our room, we were told each teabag was 8 euros, which is beyond ridiculous. We learnt our lesson after that, and bought our tea at Starbucks. I don't care if the hotel is 5-star or not, you don't stiff your guests like this. We bought two boxes of teabags from Starbucks for 9 euros. Either don't provide "cheaper" rooms at your hotel, or provide your guests with better customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel, perfect location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, bar
Cons: Include coffee makers in the rooms, more attention to detail in maintenance of facilities.
Location: Great location in the center of the city.
Wonderful hotel, great staff, beautiful facilities and spa. Bar is truly excellent! Really enjoyed our stay and will gladly stay again. Would have enjoyed having a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast is overpriced for the value, but outside options are available most days. Minor items in the room needed repair - loose bathroom door handle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Again in Frankfurt

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is a beautiful Hotel with a great location. The staff understands good service with a relaxed elegance in which one can be rest assured.