Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price/quality ratio

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Conveniently located, excellent for a long-layover overnight. Friendly staff. They serve a good breakfast and I had a decent dinner at my arrival. For the price I paid, I don't think I could be too fussy over some little things. The price-quality is very fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for Value

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Old Style with Balcony, excellent service for value (breakfast was included)
Location: located in Sindlingen, about 10 km from airport, good quiet location, but not very much to do
Good Hotel - older style; enjoyed my stay; excellent breakfast buffet. Only drawback: located in Sindlingen, 10 km away from airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good clean hotel. Would stay there again*****************************************
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Frankfurt Airport thats it.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: a little of everything
No ac, and smelled outside when we opened the windows.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Houston, TX

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night before flying back. The hotel is comfortable and close to the FRA airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallagldega, AL

Good moderately priced hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I have stayed here before. It is a moderately priced hotel near the airport and the Höchst Industrial Park. In fact it is a 5 minute drive to the HIP west gate. The food in the Horel Restaurant is good, and there are nearby restaurants that are hidden gems in my view. The only negative I have is the internet services are less than adequate. In every room I have stayed in I have been unable to maintain a good solid connection. It frequently drops out or is so slow as to be useless. It is worse when there are a lot of guests. But for me, this is an acceptable trade off for proximity to the HIP where my work is. The staff are always very nice and helpful. It seems they are renovating rooms as well, but one at a time to minimize impact. It is what it is and I will likely stay here again. I will let the staff know about the Internet, but I am not entirely sure that it is just this hotel as much as a problem in Germany overall as I have experienced the same issue in other hotels in various parts of Germany.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western

Good location, nice rerstaurant

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Shuttle is convenient.
Cons: Staff was a bit curt but typical. A little friendliness goes a long way.
Location: Two gas stations!!
I have stayed at several "airport hotels" near Frankfurt and this one has its pros and cons. Pro: Airport shuttle ($5 per person going to airport, zero for going to hotel. Food available at the restaurant inside hotel. (yes, this is a pro because many do not). Overall condition of the hotel was very good. . . . . Cons: Room was moldy and all four of us came out with sinus infections. Mini bar did not work and getting a bag of ice in Germany is like .. well; it's difficult unless you go to a store. Not as close to airport as several others. Get one in Kelsterbach if you just want to sleep near the hotel. Recommend if you do not need a minibar/fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the $ value

Posted May 5, 2016
It's beyond tiny , it's very basic , the room with a single bed is a size of a crib. No I do not recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Sehr gute Alternative als Airporthotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Preis/Wert
Cons: Parken
Location: guenstige Airportalternative
Wenn man nicht 150, 200 oder mehr Euro fuer ein Hotel direkt oder am Airport ausgeben will und 8 Minuten zu fahren bereit ist, hier absteigen ist die Alternative. 24h Service, sehr gutes Fruehstueck, guenstiger Preis und gute Lage. Kein Exquisithotel wie das Hilton am Airport aber allemal sehr komfortable. Leider sind die Parkmoeglichkeiten etwas begrenzt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels