Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, excellent staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all very lovely and friendly. The first room given to me was full of cigarette smell. The gentleman at reception quickly gave me a new room. There's no safe, no fridge and no tea making facility in the room. The door sometimes didn't lock properly when you leave the room. So, make sure you double check before you walk away. The breakfast was great in my opinion. You can make your own waffles and fruit juice. Staff is happy to help if you're struggling with the waffle maker or juicer. The location of the hotel is good. There's a tram stop right next to the hotel. It's also a short walk to and from Ostendstrasse Metro station (4 stops from Frankfurt main station). It's about 5 mins walk to the river; 15-20 mins to the shopping district. There's a supermarket about 10 mins away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katalin from hayes

great hotel.. Just get your receipts ready

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, food is nice and most of the staff very friendly. Only problem came up on check out. When the receptionist was demanding a payment for the room that I have already payed hotels.com for. I asked to use the phone and she just ignored me. I had to call hotels.com customer service from abroad from my own mobile to resolve this issue. Sge was not helpful at all, however hotels.com staff on the phone was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ok place
4 out of 5
by Georgia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by DanielLondonUK

one nighter

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Ebookers
firstly we walked past this hotel when we were trying to find it. It has been rebranded from another hotel and this made it hard to recognise, there was a temporary canvas banner over the window which was not obvious when we walked past trying to find the place. we stayed in this hotel in April, the air conditioning did not work during this time - we had to sleep with window open. The in-room wifi did actually not work in the room - this is something we were disappointed about. The shower makes a mess - housekeeping know this as there is 2 bathmats... The curtain in the room itself doesn't blacken the room out during the day its bright. Reception staff at check in and check out were amazing. Night staff at reception were disinterested in speaking with us which come across very rude (was having a private convo with another staff member and didn't wish to talk with customers). the restaurant was great value for money with nice surroundings and really lovely food. this I would definitely recommend. The service here by both waiter and chef was great. Overall the stay was okay but I wouldn't return due to the few problems we experienced as this was important in our decision for the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharjah, UAE

Nice but...

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The price and functionality.
Location: Supermarkets, the zoo, plazas, restaurants.
The hotel staff was not as helpful as expected, the location is ok but not the best, very religious influence in the decorations.
3 out of 5
by Brian from US

Not as advertised

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Not as advertised. They do not have internet access in the rooms and the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything going on in the rooms around you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ebookers gebucht und trotzdem zusätzl Rechnung !

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Die Lage ist wirklich gut - ca. 15 Minuten vom Römer entfernt.
Cons: Man sollte dringend das Personal in Sachen Freundlichtkeit, Höflichkeit und Kudenumgang schulen. Aktuell ist m.E. der Kunde nicht König.
Location: Sehr zentral, kaum zehn Minuten von der Zeil entfernt.
Leider war mein Aufenthalt im TOP KHR mainhaus Stadthotel Frankfurt sehr enttäuschend. Das Zimmer und das Frühstück waren okay - mehr aber auch nicht. Der Schock folgte dann am nächsten Morgen. Mir wurden einfach nochmals 25,- € extra berechnet. ebookers meinte das dürfte nicht sein, deshalb kontaktierte ich das Hotel. Ein extrem unfreundlicher Herr meinte ich müsste einen Zweibettzuschlag bezahlen, obwohl ich allein dort schlief. Eine Begründung steht bis heute aus. Nach zwischenzeitig ca. 5 Mails heißt es noch immer die Direktion wäre im Urlaub! Fazit: NIE WIEDER TOP KHR mainhaus Stadthotel Frankfurt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels