Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Achtung Nichtraucher!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
An alle Nichtraucher: in vielen der Zimmer wurde geraucht! Die Rezeption nimmt den Hinweis darauf gelassen, da das Problem mit Sicherheit bekannt ist. Zum Glück gab es für mich noch ein kleineres, dafür aber gemütlicheres und rauchfreies Zimmer. Die Einrichtung der z. T. sehr großen Zimmer wirkt eher spärlich als luxuriös, gleiches wurde mir auch von Mitreisenden berichtet. Hier zahlt man den hohen Zimmerpreis für die zentrale Lage - weniger für die Qualität des Hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Lage gut

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Zentrale Lage, aber leider Zimmer alt und abgewohnt, Badezimmer kalt und schwach beleuchtet, Fenster lassen sich schwer schließen, keinesfalls 4 Sterne
3 out of 5
by Donna from Simi Valley

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect amenities. You have to leave the hotel to eat. Right next to a children's school so during school time it is a bit noisy outside. You must be able to carry bags up or down one flight of stairs so be prepared. Room was clean. Breakfast was definitely decent. Again no amenities but a quick walk away from everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashion Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Frühstück war ok, der Frühstücksraum hat die besten Tage schon hinter sich und ist renovierungbedürftig
Cons: Eine Komplettsanierung des Zimmers was das Mobiliar angeht ist unumgänglich. Die Schränke waren zusammengestöpselt, das Sofa hatte im Polster Löcher.
Location: Zentrumsnah, alle wichtigen Punkte sind schnell zu erreichen. U und S-Bahnanbindung ist sehr gut
Ich war zu einer Messe in Frankfurt und hatte das Hotel kurzfristig gebucht. Das Zimmer war in der Preisklasse schon sehr abgewohnt. Eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre sieht anders aus. Ausserdem stank es sehr stark nach Zigarettenrauch. Das Frühstück war gut sortiert und von mittlerer Qualität. Leider befindet sich der Raum im Keller und man schaut nur auf Wände. Fenster sind nur als Oberlichter vorhanden. Bei einem Zimmerpreis von 300 Euro pro Nacht, bin ich vom Ambiente her, anderes gewohnt.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from law Vegas, nv

enjoyed our stay @ the suite hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed our 2 night stay. suite was good size and clean. the location was really nice since we we're not in a busy area but was close enough to walk to the Christmas market & the other shopping areas. breakfast was included & it was not the usual frozen & reheated items. would have been better if we did not have problems opening our room door. they still use the old fashion key & it required some unusual twisting. hotel is about 30euros ride from the airport. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the old centre

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Wotif
This was a great find. Didn't look all that flash from the outside but on the inside it was lovely. Our suite was clean, large, comfortable and the bath was wonderful. The breakfast was more than we expected and delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

versteckt leider keine Parkplätze

Posted Nov 13, 2015
vom Frühstück war ich leider enttäuscht das Treppenhaus ist schmutzig die Fenster waren nicht geputzt
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Hong Kong

Very centrally located apart-hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, spacious, apartment style hotel very conveniently located - about 5 minutes' walk from the Alte Oper and a short walk from town centre. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Klagenfurt

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Cons: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Im Zentrum, Innenstadt ist zu Fuß zu erreichen
Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig, Frühstücksbuffet ausreichend, sollte jedoch öfter ergänzt werden ( Wurst ,Saft ), Das Personal sollt mit den Gästen auch kommunizieren ( grüßen, Smalltalk, etc )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels