Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Atención de primera!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
El concierge fue de lo más amable y rápidamente nos ubicó en el mapa, nos sugirió visitas y además nos recomendó la Feria del vino! Excelente anfitrión en Frankfurt!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by WestinFrankfurtGM, Hotel Management
Dear KF, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. It was a great pleasure for us to host you and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a safe journey home and that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Sandro Bohrmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Id return for bar tender, Fatih!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The bar tender made my husband and I want to return for dinner at the bar to enjoy not only his excellent quality in drinks but also his company. An exquisite gentlemen. Loves and knows his craft. Incredibly knowledgeable. No cocktail he hasn't studied. I'm from Los Angeles, and this man I would hire to and beg to move to my bar if I opened one. He alone is worth visiting the hotel for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by WestinFrankfurt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Wow, thank you for leaving the Westin Grand Frankfurt with such great comments! And thank you so much for recommending our hotel and especially our bar manager Fatih. It was a great pleasure for us to host you and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to see you soon again – be welcome. Kind regards Michael Fritz Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Remarkable location Lovely stuff Overall recommended Five stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texs

"5" star hotel that "nickel & dimes" guests

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great lobby, comfortable beds
Cons: See comments
Booked this 5 star hotel thru Expedia thinking I was getting a great rate. Wrong! Discovered it was one of the few hotels in Europe that does not offer free Wi-Fi to guests who book thru Expedia. Outrageously high cost for Wi-Fi. Meals & drinks are overpriced even for a hotel. Rooms were not comfortable - no lounge chair. Had to watch TV from bed. Skimpy towels, coffee supplies not restocked consistently, plumbing fixture broken. A disappointing "5" star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The staff were very helpful. Hotel centrally located. Only downside was having to use the lobby for free WiFi as there was an extra charge to use it in your room. The Nespresso machine was temperamental and sometimes didn't work but overall we were very happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by seojin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anh Tuan from München

Hotel mit Charme in schöner Umgebung.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 tägiger Aufhenthalt in dem schönen Hotel mit sehr höflichen Personal. Das Hotel liegt in einer tollen Umgebung, gute Speiselokale in der Nähe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by GMWestinGrandFrankfurt, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte/r Anh Tuan, ein ganz herzliches Dankeschön für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Es liegt uns sehr am Herzen, allen Gästen in unserem Haus die maximale Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken und den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Umso mehr freuen wir uns, dass es uns gut gelungen ist. Ihre Kommentare sind ein schönes Lob für das ganze Team, das ich gern weiterleite. Viele Grüße nach München und auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen! Michael Fritz Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel only for the business trip, never will select for holiday.