Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kazakhstan

Nice hotel at the center of city

Posted Dec 10, 2017
+ nice location Very comfortable bad Clean room Nice breakfast - high price for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by WestinFrankfurt, Hotel Management
Dear Gulnara, Many thanks for staying at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and summarizing your experiences with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our product. With regard to your concern about prices which are in line with our competitors, may we point out our various choices of breakfasts such as our elaborate large breakfast buffet at 33 € or the "essential" breakfast at 16 € or a small coffee/tea/pastries breakfast at 9,50 €. We hope you had a safe journey home and that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Best regards Westin Grand Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I might have not known how to use it appropriately but the temperature in the room was not easy to regulate and it was too warm during the night. The boulevard in front of my room is noisy so it was not possible to leave the window open overnight. The staff was excellent, I love the restaurant to a point that I did eat in instead of going out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Was able to get a room earlier than check-in, but not the king size bed requested. Nice bathtub for relaxing. All kinds of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
good experience......only conciege service isv not to the standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location. Nice rooms very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to main attractions. Centrally located. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by WestinFrankfurt, Hotel Management
Dear Mariana, thank you for leaving the hotel with such great comments! We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on our location, the cleanliness and especially on the staff. As you mentioned, our city center location is very convenient for shopping and all major sightseeings, as well as the subway station are around the corner. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Frankfurt! Kind regards Miriam Ballweg Executive Assistant Manager / EAM i/c of rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We were only staying for 1 night before flying home the following day. This hotel is within walking distance of a lot! We really enjoyed our evening and wished we had planned for more than 1 night! The staff were all very nice and helpful! The room was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by WestinFrankfurt, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin, That's the way you should feel with us - thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on the room and especially on our staff. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Frankfurt! Kind regards Miriam Ballweg Executive Assistant Manager / EAM i/c of rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I only stayed one night but it's a really nice hotel & in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by WestinFrankfurt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and the good score you gave us. It was a great pleasure for us to host you and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to see you soon again – be welcome. Kind regards Miriam Ballweg Executive Assistant Manager / EAM i/c of rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,UK

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The Weston Grand Frankfurt is only 3 minutes walking away from S train station and lots of bars and restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by WestinFrankfurt, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your review and the good score you gave us. It was a great pleasure for us to host you and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to see you soon again – be welcome. Kind regards Miriam Ballweg Executive Assistant Manager / EAM i/c of rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel was in nice location close to shops and metro.It was clean,staffs are friendly.