Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent location to the Christmas Markets and very good price.
Cons: Clearer parking spaces. Had to check where you could park, which member of staff was very helpful and came out to advise.
Location: Excellent location, close to walking into the main shopping area and Christmas Markets. Plenty of restaurants near by.
We arrived slightly early and was allowed to book in straight away, as our room was not ready, we was provided an upgrade for the same money. Room spacious, large bathroom and plenty of storage/clothing space. Excellent Wi-Fi signal in room. Car parking not a lot of spaces, but is free which is a bonus. Staff helpful and friendly. Good location to the main shopping area and Christmas Markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Frankfurt hotel in Alt Stadt

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Front staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was wonderful in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location for cool restaurants and bars

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I’ve stayed there plenty of times and always loved it. A new set of renovations has just made it even better. I stay at a lot of hotels in different countries - this is easily the best value for money I’ve ever had.
4 out of 5
by Teanna

Hard bed gemreat everything else

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service is amazing but the hardest bed I've slept on and the pillows are great either.
4 out of 5
by Anfal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room, clean, rude night staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was decent except the staff at the front desk for check in in the evening was very rude. Didn't give me any information really about the hotel and parking or breakfast. Parking was advertised as free and on the property. Luckily I found a spot, but don't rely on that. He said it's not guaranteed. Very unfriendly man. In contrast, the woman at the front desk in the morning was very nice and professional. Also, my shower felt like rain drops or spit...they need to fix that stat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Uncomfortable and loud

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Walked in and room looked nice and updated. Got ready for bed and the TV remote would not work from the bed, the rooms air conditioning did not work so I opened the windows. We had a room facing the busy street so it was noisy all night. Turned off the lights and one of the lights by the TV flickered when not on (there was a switch that turned off all power to the room, but then my phone and bathroom lights wouldn't work). Also when I used the shower the soap bottle by the sink and in the shower were out. 10 of 10 would not stay again. Was going to stay 2 nights but cancelled my 2nd nights reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
No issues with the hotel, but nothing particularly impressed either. Room was pretty small, but clean and functional. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took longer than expected, as the receptionist couldn't initially find my reservation, even though I had the confirmation page printed out. After it was confirmed, the hotel is old and cramped. The elevator is for one person. Like most European hotels, there is no air conditioning. Breakfast was good, but an extra $10 a day. The wifi was not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a business night in Frankfurt

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very spacious rooms given the price. Cleanliness OK. Towels missing when I arrived but the receptionist brought some himself in the middle of the night. The toilet flushing was a bit anemic. Very polite staff.