Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Fantastic facilities. Perfect room. Everything perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Relax above Frankfurt

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific, relaxing stay with a view of Frankfurt, but out of the bustle.
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris B.

Would expect a lot more for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Ebookers
First impressions of the hotel were excellent. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, however the hotel is in a very remote location with very little to do around the local area. There were no english TV channels apart for BBC World News, so it was very boring being a business traveller on his own. The restaurant and bar is very up market and the food was quite good, however don't expect much to choose from, for the first 3 days the restaurant was closed so there was only a snack menu or the same 3 course menu every day to choose from. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by martin from Gold coast

Relaxing retreat

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay here 30mins out of Frankfurt relaxing by the fire while it snow was just perfect and the staff and the service was just great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Unique location. Fantastic service. High class.
5 out of 5
by Staci from Anchorage

Unforgetable!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel with top notch staff. Everyone was genuinely friendly and we were well taken care of during our stay. Our room with the large balcony and French doors, the amazing views, the fireplace, the soaring ceilings and the beautiful architecture were all so romantic. This was the perfect place to start our married life!
5 out of 5
by Mindy from Newport Beach

Beautiful!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
My family and I have to tend to stay at this exquisite hotel. The rooms were beautiful, the staff was outstanding, and the food was amazing !
5 out of 5
by Jim S.

Relax in luxury

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The service was top notch, and the restaurant was a real gastronomical treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Villa im Park

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Wunderbares Hotel mit excelentem Personal ! Traumhafte Lage oberhalb von Frankfurt ! Ruhe und Entspannung pur ! Die Küche von Herrn Eckhard ist wirklich die zwei Sterne wert !!!