Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a two night stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room and very comfortable. Breakfast was a little pricey but still good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was not great. The room was claustrophobic and AC did not work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We take all feedback very seriously and thank you for taking the time to contact us as this gives us the opportunity to put things right. Next time you come to stay with us please ask our Rezeption Team about a bigger room. We have got 6 different categories in the house. We hope to see you again. With best regards from Darmstadt, Verena Oblak-Jäger Online Reputation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor welcome by staff and Sauna not included

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Good location but not great location
Cons: Everything. If Sauna is advertised as a facility, it should be inclusive and not chargeable Provide Soap and provide heating and proper duvet
Location: Not much to do as the place is only used for business.
Advertised as having Sauna as their facility. Turns out they charge for guests to use it. Rooms are too small and duvet cover is tiny and room was too cold and would not warm up. Hardly any space in the wardrobe and no draws anywhere. WC was getting hit each time you went in. No soap and instead you use Body Shampoo Good Location was the only positive
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Welcome Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our guests‘ impressions and experiences are important to us so thank you for taking the time to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you again and let us know what you think of the changes we have implemented. We want you to enjoy your stay. With best wishes, Verena Oblak-Jäger Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McG

Base for a conference.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed here because of it's convenient location to our conference. However, we were delighted by the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. Food served at breakfast, lunch and dinner was delicious with lots of variety. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had been travelling through the night and had requested an earlier check in, the staff were very helpful. Once we were checked in we were issued a little card to claim a welcome drink during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Welcome Hotel Darmstadt Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our team was delighted to receive your kind feedback. You are so right, our members of staff do play an important role in ensuring that our guests enjoy their stay. How kind of you to take the time to write to us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely from Darmstadt, Verena Oblak-Jäger Online Reputation Manager ............................................................. WELCOME HOTEL DARMSTADT Karolinenplatz 4 D-64289 Darmstadt T: +49 (0) 6151 3914 488 F: +49 (0) 6151 3914 499 mailto: v.oblak-jaeger@welcome-hotels.com http://www.welcome-hotel-darmstadt.de http://www.welcome-hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Don't waste your money!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness is about it.
Cons: A/C that actually works,
We checked in last week, air conditioning don't work worth a hoot, it was better to use the window, at least you can get a cooler breeze. We wake up early the next day to find out that we don't have any hot water and wouldnt not have it until 2300 hrs or later, we had to ask for a tea kettle to make enough warm water to wash up. Breakfast is WAY overpriced, you would be better off staying elsewhere. ALSO parking is a real pain here, they gave us a ticket to get in and out during our stay, HOWEVER it did not work and we have to contact a person EVERYTIME we left to let us out
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Welcome Hotel Darmstadt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our guests‘ impressions and experiences are important to us so thank you for taking the time to contact us as this gives us the opportunity to put things right next time you come to stay with us. One thing - during your stay the district heating had a leak and we had no influence of the repairing. It was not in our hand. We are very unhappy with this situation, too. We hope to see you again soon. With best regards from Darmstadt, Verena Oblak-Jäger Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by Jon Bjarni

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location. A bonus: the airport bus stops close by, outside the Congress Centre.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: The Mathildenhohe and Rosenhohe are in walking distance; the Landesmuseum was close by. The Herrngarten is perfect for relaxation.
A business hotel but just as welcoming to tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Your WelcomeTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very close to the centre.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Restaurant.
Cons: More English speaking tv channels. Not everyone speaks German!
Location: The location is very close to the university and museum. There is also a park nearby and some nice rest. Many tram can get you anywhere in the city.
Friendly staff, good sized beds. The room was not equipped with minibar though...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Your Welcome Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our members of staff play an incredibly important role in ensuring that our guests enjoy their stay. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. Thank you so much for your kind words about our central location, too. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely,