Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average experence - cleanliness is a problem

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
stay was overall okay but had some drawbacks when it came to room cleanliness, upon arrival I noticed that the room had not been cleaned thoroughly as floor was dirty and there were nail clippings all over the carpet which is not acceptable for a hotel of this class. Other than that the staff was friendly, maybe sometimes a little too much. Food was great but could have been better for the class of hotel - I was not able to see the relation of price to food quality and appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review and your stay at the Grandhotel Hessischer Hof. We do apologize any inconveniences due to cleanliness in your room and we address this challenge to our housekeeping to improve and prevent any occurences in future. We would be pleased to welcome you back very soon. Best greetings, Matthias Eißner, Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic services. Good location. Nice rooms. Worth staying definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

What an awesome hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the local feel of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good restaurants close by, close to the conference we attended.
Just loved it. We had a suite -- perfect, overlooking a quiet street. The staff were great -- helpful and cheery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

High standard hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Recently stayed with our six month old daughter and whilst not everywhere is buggy accessible we found all the staff to be extremely helpful and ready to help. The concierge was excellent, attentive and went the extra mile to help us. All the services, food, etc was a very high standard. Our suite was ideal. Our only criticism would be the price of room service bottled water. €10 for 1l of evian is a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Ca

excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Good location, good staff everything excellent, the bar is fun, and close parks and shopping center, do not hesitate in come back, already have been several times
5 out of 5
by adish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: People
Cons: I am happy as it is today
Location: great
I am fully happy with this hotel, Well organized and managed
5 out of 5
by ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ramin from Vancouver

Great value!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, nice staff & good location! Great value! Defenitely will come back. :-)
3 out of 5
by li

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our room smelled really bad! Hotel looks tired and White Towels are quite dark .. Wifi poor also