Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I had one room with one bed. The room was clean but with old and a bit stained carpet. The furniture is Okay there. This hotel suites well for 1-2 nights stay for not big money). It is situated just in 2 minutes to Frankfurt West S station, you may reach Central Railway Station of Frankfurt by 3 stops. Also that hotel is in 10 minutes walk from downtown.
4 out of 5
by Mary Jane from Alcacer do Sal

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice small hotel on a side street. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. However, be aware that there is no elevator, and the staff if not always available to help you with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn

Hotel is close to Railway station.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: I cannot tell it.
Location: I do not know.
It is nice an comfortable. Administrators speaking several languages and they are kind. Small kitchen corner was interesting suprise evan it does not get used by me.
3 out of 5
by ken from Hütchenhausen

New Years Eve Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our experience. While the room was small and awkward it offered everything you'd need for a weekend trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

basic but clean and serviceable

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: very clean and quiet
Cons: room very spartan. A little warmth via pictures or rugs might have been nice
Location: pretty central; could walk to restaurants. didn't see hotel during day time, though the area looks okay and residential
the hotel has a motel feel to it; a bit basic and sparsely decorated but spotlessly clean. It served my purpose well as I just needed one night close to the fair ( a tram ride away though the hotel staff called me a cab and it was 13 euro). tea and coffee in the room but no bottled water. breakfast a good selection of the usual continental fare for 9 euro. there are restaurants a short walk away. I ate at a really friendly italian bistro. I would recommend for a one or two night stay where price, quiet and cleanliness are of the essence, rather than atmosphere or nice decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from UK

Hotel Am Kurfuerstenplatz - Close to the Messe

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast, price and bed
Cons: could of been cleaner, shower could of been better.
Location: Close to the Messe
A practical hotel close to the Frankfurt Messe, so convenient for trade shows, only a 15 minute walk. Excellent breakfast, helpful staff. Room was OK and the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Manohar from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Please do not believe fully on the website.

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: God is great
Cons: God is great
Location: Except the location, there is nothing else to praise.
Sorry to say that this was one of the most disappointing selection of the hotel through your website. The hotel was not at all worth of the money paid per night. i have travelled to Frankfurt and Germany several times but came across such a disappointing hotel for the first time. A friend of mine suggested to book the hotel with flight through Expedia and that his how i did the booking through your website. Except the location of the hotel, which was closer to the station, nothing else was good. Not even an empty glass for water was provided in the room, whereas so big talks are given on the site to impress the visitors. I strongly suggest not to select this hotel , if any other hotel is available. It was not worth taking any photographs of the hotel as asked below.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Average hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2008
The hotel was fine for the money, though breakfast is not included and costs an extra 9 euros - not worth it. There's a subway stop and an underground station pretty near the hotel (10 minutes walk) which is handy because it's not in the centre of Frankfurt. The only real problem we had was when checking out: the receptionist quite aggressively accused us of booking and paying for a double, instead of a triple room when there were three of us in the party, and demanded extra payment for this. This was resolved when she checked her booking system and found we had in fact booked a triple room, but no apology was offered for the hostile and accusatory tone. Slightly off-putting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2008 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Favorite Hotel in Wisconsin

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels
Prior to my trip I printed out directions from the hotel to various addresses I had to visit during my stay in Wisconsin and Minnesota; but my plans changed after arriving, and I repeatedly found myself asking for directions to this or that place. The staff was very helpful, and even offered to heat up leftovers I brought back to the hotel from lunch (and provided silverware, to boot). I can't think of any complaints.