Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: mattresses could be made better...
excellent place to stay, centrally located, goo breakfast peace and quiet location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Jörg Operhalski, Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for your excellent review
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great value

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Area was a bit loud considering I was in the area for business and had to get to bed early. Very close to the underground station. Extremely clean room, management is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Joerg, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your very good recommend of our house.
4 out of 5
by Yew Hong

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
A bit old and classic bit nearby eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Joerg, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recommend
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

A pleasant surprise...

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk attendant, Nadia, was very helpful with everything. She made it more pleasant for us non-German speakers by help with parking, directions, general info. etc. Hotel was clean and sparkly, bed comfy, and had better pillows than most places! It was a pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Joerg, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would like to welcome you again as a guest in our house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Feb 27, 2017
nice spacious, clean and quiet bedroom on ground floor; 2 min walk to tram (S bahn); family run place; good breakfast; would recommend
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Wonderful little place!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just a block away from an eclectic shopping street, Hotel West is in a quiet neighborhood and is easy to find. Take Tram 16 or U-4 (in which case take the Bockheim Depot exit). Look for the old tower. Close to it is a yellow Commerz Bank sign. The hotel is right next to it.
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Quiet, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The desk clerk spoke excellent English and gave very good advice about how to get around. The place is not hard to find, at least if you get off at the right exit on the U4 (just two stops from the HBF--Frankfurt's main rail station). (Hint: look for the "Bockenheim Depot/University Bibliotek sign. If you see the old tower, head toward it. On your left you'll see a yellow Commerz Bank sign. The hotel is to its left. Alternatively, tram 16 to Bockenheim station takes you to a stop just catty-corner to the hotel.) The neighborhood is nice, and there is a long shopping street just north of the hotel, easily visible, with good restaurants, mostly ethnic, cheaper than American ones.
5 out of 5
by Don

Friendly quite and wellkept hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating of late chrck out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to metro and university.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Easy to find from metro. Quiet street. Desk clerk stored my luggage and gave me room key early, as I arrived well before check-in (3pm). Good breakfast selection. Nice service staff. Good sized and very clean room. Was happy to return for a second stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel with good price

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was really excellent. The transformation to the old town as well as the main station was great. It was just five minutes away from these locations, and the metro station was just right near the hotel. There was a nice restaurant/pub in front of the hotel, which opens till very late in the evening but crowded with nice peoples. Next time when I travel to Frankfurt, this is the definitely choice of mine.