Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very clean hotel with extremely friendly staff. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very very very very very very very nice hotel. The staff where extremely friendly
5 out of 5
by Tormod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Isolated location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable but there were no shops or eateries around. The hotel restaurant was ok though. Lots of bank offices in vicinity.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

OK Hotel, Room was too hot!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and well located to the business office. However, the room was always too hot. The Air Con unit was noisy and did not work to cool the room down at all, it just recirculated the same hot air. When I opened the window I was disturbed by the 24 hour tram service that runs right passed the hotel window. I did not get a good nights sleep for the 2 nights I stayed at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room very hot wifi, spotty , shower design very bad. Had to keep a towel by shower to keep water from flooding floor.I had the hamburger very good. My wife had the chicken salad also very good. Alot of outside noise but we were used to it. We live in a city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove

Good Clean Hotel and a nice walk to Halle 8 & 9

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: everything apart from room being hot!
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Close to station and Halle 8 & 9 of show grounds
I've stayed at this hotel many times. Food cleanliness and staff and always 1st class. I don't think I've been to a cleaner hotel. All you could want from a business hotel and within walking distance of Halle 8 & 9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us happy and for our employees the best reward. Thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lord

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us happy and for our employees the best reward. We thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hove

Not In The Main Building Again!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Tassimo machine in the room & dvd player. Rooms a good size. Main hotel bar is nice and the restaurant does good food as does the bar.
Cons: Temperature in rooms is too hot and that is without any heating on, not sure why this is but was only comfortable in shorts an a t-shirt in my room.
Location: Location is perfect for the exhibition centre, only a 10 minute walk. A selection of restaurants are also just a 5 minute walk away.
My second stay in the Mercure for business the first time I was not in the main hotel but the first building across the road which was fine. This time I was in building 3 and to be honest whilst the main building is 4 star this certainly is not. My recommendation would be ask for main building and if this is not guaranteed consider the price you are paying before booking. You get what you pay for. The Residenze parts of the hotel need a good update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet completely your expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience which may caused to you. Concerning the wish for rooms in the main building please specify this request directly by making your reservation, thus we have the opportunity and the time to plan it for the room assignment also. Thank you also for your comment concerning the temperature in your hotel room. Please be assured that I have already discussed this matter with the technical manager. Once again we really apologize and thank you for your support and we appreciate your sharing your concerns. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If you have any further questions or wishes, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager