Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted Oct 18, 2017
not a good night sleep bed was hard pillows were only about an inch thick AC did not work was hot staff told me to open Windows to let colder air in I was on Street side of Hotel was noisy made for a terrible night sleep for some reason no clocks in room I ask for a wake-up call it never came
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by C-Wolfram, Hotel Management
Dear guest We would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear that you had such inconveniences in your room. Our air conditioning is adjusted that it will start working by an outdoor tempurature of 17 degree Celcius. When you access the room the air conditioning ist working automatic, which is indicated with 3 lights at the function buttons. When you push the small grey button until only on light ist on you can switch on the air conditioning. We are sorry that we missed the opportunity to help you on spot. We also appologize that you got no wake-up call. We are sorry for this inconvenience and hope to welcome you again at our hotel, Kind regards form your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Melia I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in various Melia hotels around the world and this, by far, does not live up to the name. Initial room offered smelt of cigarettes. It was a smoking room although I wasn't asked for preference. I requested a change as the telephone line in the room also didn't work. I was the give a room with two single beds for a reservation for one person. I asked if it was possible to have the beds joined, which the refused. I then asked if they could provide with a bed sheet to do it myself and they also refused. They stated they did not have any other available rooms. Having argued with rude members of staff for at least 30 minutes, I contacted Hotels.com regarding my problems checking in. Miraculously a suitable room appeared on the first floor. The water in the bathtub did not drain and appeared to be blocked. There were silverfish insects in the bathroom floor every other day that were coming through the carpet. Furthermore, the hotel advertises "sound proof rooms", which is untrue. You can hear people walking in the rooms above, doors slamming as early as 0700 hours on whichever floor you are on and on the floor above, as well as people talking in hallways. If you are expecting to sleep until late or have a comfortable lay in, this is not the hotel for you. There is also no option of a kettle in the room with tea like many other Melia hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Daer Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia and taking time to let us know your experience. We are sorry to hear that you had such problems during your stay and also appologies for the smell of cigarettes. Our standard rooms are furnished with double or twin beds. Te beds in the room you mentioned were already pushed together. We can not provide fitted bed sheets. Our colleagues from the reception had to made some chances, so that they could provide you a room with one bed. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us. Kind regards form your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester, UK

Great staff, rooms could be improved

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Tramline transport, amazing staff, easy to navigate, close enough to city centre but not too close
Cons: Beds could be made as an actual double, not 2 singles pushed together. Better tea/coffee making facilities in room
Location: Close to Festhalle/Messe convention center, close to city centre and shopping districts. Many Museums accessible by U-Bahn.
A Double room was actually 2 beds pushed together (Meaning my partner ended up on the floor one night). They also didn't provide 2 mugs in the room with the tea and coffee facilities, but staff were happy to provide another mug from the cafe/bar. Staff were fantastic, friendly, and though my attempts at German seemed to entertain them (if nothing else) they had no problem speaking English. From making sure we had fresh Tea/Coffee or even ordering a pizza for us, they were happy to help with anything and everything we could think to ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by C_Wolfram, Hotel Management
Dear Marsh, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant time at theQGREENHOTEL by Melia. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Kind regards the QGREENHOTEL by Melia team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent, practical hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: Internet access, room comfort.
Location: Good for those attending a trade show at Messe.
Nice, clean hotel. The breakfast if good and the location, near Messe, is great for business trips. The internet, decent one, is $1/hour, which while annoying is not as bad. However, 4-stars is an exaggeration, the rooms are rather small, with not even a coffee maker or a safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by C_Wolfram, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank your for visiting our hotel and for infoming us about your experiences. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our breakfast and the location of the hotel. We are sorry that the internet-connection was not satisfying. We offer a downstairs next to our reception free of charge. We are pleased to offer you one of these to you during your next stay. Kind regards the QGREENHOTEL by Melia Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to the Messe Frankfurt

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Room is great and clean.
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: close to the Messe and a 10 eoro taxi tide from downtown and Main Train Station. 35 euros to the airport
They tried to get me to book directly in the future but the rates are much higher than the package I got through Expedia though breakfast was not included and is expensive at 18Euros. The restaurant is a disappointment re food quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by C_Wolfram, Hotel Management
Dear Rene, thank you very much for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Melia and for taking time to let us know your exoerience. We are glad to hear that you were satisifed with your room. However were are sorry to dicover that our restaurant could not meet your expectations. Your review is helping us to improve our service and to train our colleagues. Best regards Your QGREENHOTEL by Melia team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

convenient for the exhibition halls

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Visiting Heimtex this year just for one night I wanted somewhere I could easily walk to as it's very difficult to get taxis. This is about 400m from the Atrium end i.e. other end form the city. Room was very quiet, friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by CWolfram, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking time to let us know your experience at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá. We are pleased that you were satisfied with yióur stay. We look forward to welcoming you to the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá again. Kind regards form your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staffs is not friendly and on their site they say they have free WiFi but not true they charge you 1 Euro per hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by CWolfram, Hotel Management
Dear Orbitz, thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfying. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope to welcome you again at our hotel, Kind regards form your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel versus rate

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff , room size is suitable and breakfast are good
Cons: free wifi announced is only for one device in the double room ! In addition for on 100 MB download ... After that you have to purchase !
Location: Unfortunately nothing as it's far from any activities or city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by QGREENHotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and taking time to let us know your experience. We are glad that we met your requirements with our service. Due to a contractual agreement in all Hotels of Melia in Germany we can only provide 100 MB free of charge. You can reach the city center with public transportation within 15 minutes. You can take the tramline 17 up to the stop "Messe / Festhalle" and change to the undergroundline 4 up to "Dom / Römer". We hope to welcome you at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá again. Yours sincerely, the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room no wheel stoppers

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful. My only problems came from the twin beds that were made into a double bed. They had no roller blocks to keep them together. Sleeping with my wife was extremely uncomfortable as we both had to pile onto a twin size bed. Other than that the room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying at the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá and taking time to let us know you experience during your stay. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Kind regards form your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Close to tram station.Easy to move around.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is easy to access from airport. Also convenience to move around frankfurt main city. Cool and calm place to stay.Facilities like breakfast and sauna available at the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by QGREENHOTEL by Melia, Hotel Management
Dear Javed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We are pleased that you were satisfied with our Service and hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, the QGREENHOTEL by Melia Team