Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Just OK

Posted Dec 27, 2015
No elevator. Basket missing from coffee maker. Just bagels and toast for breakfast with the tiniest coffee cups. Had to limp up and down the stairs with our stuff. Had a luggage cart downstairs but not upstairs. Rather disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

expensive for just a bed

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Hard by the interstate, three out of five lamps not working too outlets not working large stain on chair in room, shower faucet almost broken. This hotel seems to be a homeless refuge for families with small children. Yay, Massachusetts! You get free high-fat high sugar breakfast and constant bombardment by large screen TV in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and bed bugs!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very disappointed in Expedia for Offering this disgusting hotel with bed bugs (dead and alive) and blood stains on the sheets. Will not book through expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken

good for the value

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is in a very convenient location in Greenfield, MA. The room is generally clean, but with smell of smokes, which maybe because of the welfare people who live inside and cooking inside (I guess). The welfare people's behaviors are not bad, they are quite polite but they creates some annoying problems. Anyway, it is not bad for the money and the people there are quite nice except some smoking near and the hotel smells, but it is Days Inn, an inexpensive one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I am OK with that hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not many choices in that location, but it is cheap and if the purpose is to take a sleep one night during long trip, that would be fine. It is really day inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very dirty hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
The room had a foul smell, wet carpet, bathroom not clean and dirty walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nobuyuki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aimee from Columbus

Do NOT stay here

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Do not ignore the warnings like I did, do Not book a room or even think about staying here. This is the worst hotel ever. When we drove up there were people drunk and passed out in the parking lot. There are several families living (long term) in the hotel and there kids are running around. The place is dirty, run down and frankly quite scary. The door to our hotel room was damaged and looked like someone had attacked it with an axe. After seeing that and getting no reassurance from the weird guy at the front desk, we left and had to pay for another hotel (albeit much nicer and safer) down the rode.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

dirty smelly welfare hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: you get a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, in your room.
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE.
Location: located right at the hub for rte 2 and rte 91 the only thing to do is pick a road and get outta there.
just full of permanent section 8 residents and more kids than I could ever have imagined. the first school "bus" pulls into the parking lot around 6:45am and you WILL be awakened. buses continue to come and go throughout the morning with lots of fussing and fighting to get kids in the right vehicle and off to the right school. all this happens after the happy families hit the free breakfast like a swarm of locusts leaving nothing behind but crumbs. the free food also covers lunch as I saw people take milk, cereal, coffee and juice back to their rooms in large Tupperware containers as well as stuffing yogurts apples and bagels into kids backpacks. one creative guy managed to get the entire pot of coffee in his giant thermos before heading up to his room. I was in a nonsmoking room positioned directly over the entranceway where everyone hangs out to smoke. the windows were open when I checked in and the room reeked of smoke for my whole stay. its pet friendly so expect to hear barking dogs during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATTLEBORO, MA

REVIEW

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: ROOM CLEANLYNESS
Cons: MORNING STAFF CONTENENTALE BREAKFAST NEEDS IMPROVEMENT.
Location: JUST USED FOR OVERNIGHT
CHECK IN STAFF WERE GOOD. ROOM WAS CLEAN. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS VERY DISSAPOINTING - RAN OUT OF COFFEE. ENDED UP EATING AT FRIENDLIES. APPARENTLY MOTEL IS USED FOR HOMELESS .