Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston Area

Good for the Money

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, staff was friendly enough, bed was comfy enough, shower was good.
Cons: Everything is a little worn, carpet is ripped in places, could use another blanket (though I'm sure I could've asked for one).
Location: Close to highway, McDonalds and Friendly's as well as other restaurants nearby, grocery store close. 15 mins from Amherst, 10 mins from Yankee Candle
I have stayed here a few times now; with kids in college in Amherst, this is a less expensive alternative to staying in Amherst or Hadley, and only about 10 minutes up Route 91. It's definitely not a destination hotel! But a good place to lay your head, with a good shower if all you're looking to do is spend the night between visits or see a late concert without having to drive over a hundred miles home after. Close to highway, restaurants, supermarket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! For your future stays, please note that we keep extra blankets in the drawers of our credenzas, for our guest's convenience. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay here more accommodating, please let us know. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Thanks again for posting your review, we hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

More like Hells Inn

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel was disgusting. Staff didn't care. Room had a used toilet paper roll left from previous occupants. Heat didn't work. Room obviously hadn't been cleaned. There is no elevator. Smells disgusting upon walking in. Food is disgusting.everything in hotel is dated. Staff sat in front of me and said they weren't going to clean the rooms today when I checked out on top of discussing their weekend plans like I wasn't standing there. Awful experience. Will never book a room with Days Inn again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
No complaints were made to staff about the conditions of your room during your stay. And I myself was at the counter with my staff when you came to check out. You were asked how your stay was and you did not convey any of the above information to any of the staff. We would have been happy to switch your room if you felt it was not properly cleaned or something was not functioning however we have no opportunity to make your experience better if you choose to complain after your stay with us. Hopefully next time you will voice your issues as you come across them so wherever you choose to stay has a chance to meet your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Definitely stay there again

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff extremely friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are very pleased that you enjoyed it! We hope to accommodate you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible - stay away

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Dirty room. Smelled awful. We are not clean freaks but had to buy deoderizers and cleaners to make room habitable. Will never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is Crabby

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: There to visit family so doesn't apply
The place was OK for the first few days. WE had used a hand towel and I turned it over and it was black. I thought I should point it out to some one. I went to the front desk,. The clerk (general manager) was getting breakfast. I told her I'd wait. She came around the corner and I showed her the towel and she came unglued at me saying I had an attitude. Later I asked if I really came across that way and she started in on me again. I suggested she find another job. Our room was not cleaned that day nor did we get new towels? Coincidence? The price was locked in or I probably would have moved to another motel. After about 2 more days of complaining about the housekeeping - minor things - it got absolutely great but we shouldn't have had to tell them what to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
I do apologize for the issues experienced during your stay. It was in fact a coincidence that you did not receive housekeeping service that one day; we had a new housekeeper training and unfortunately a mistake was made. However I can assure you that all of your concerns have been addressed. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down and over-priced.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, this is $60/night hotel room at best, not well over $100. Though our room was pretty clean, the room and the hotel generally are really run-down and dirty. The curtains on the stairway going to second floor were hanging off, there was peeling wall paper, stained carpets, seriously aging furniture and a lot of people hanging out in the parking lot, smoking. The bathroom light took about 5 minutes to flicker on. The folks working here were certainly nice, and allowed us an early check-in. That's about all I can say was positive about the experience. It's fine if you want to charge a reasonable amount, but over a hundred is a rip-off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Easy to get too friendly
Cons: The breakfast was iffy! A hot tub would be nice
Location: Went to shelburn falls.. Pretty drive.
I got there early, but they let me check in.. The room was clean and relatively comfortable! Price was reasonable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to accommodate you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buzzards Bay, MA

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and personable. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Close to our destination as well as near restaurants and gas stations, easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had awful smell

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Turned on the A/C but never could get rid of bad odor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so sorry for the inconvenience. Our front desk staff would have happily moved you to another room if you had mentioned something upon check in. These are certainly not the standards we uphold for ourselves here. Once again we apologize for your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel! Excellent staff! Clean!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for great night stay. Everybody was friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!