Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurley MS

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here as a stopover headed to Kentucky. I chose it because of the price and the reviews. I was beyond pleased when we got our room. We stayed in room 106. It was a non-smoking king room. It was as clean as any much higher priced rooms we have stayed in. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless! And I'm looking at every nook and cranny when I get a hotel room. I can always find something I don't like at a hotel, until this stop. The breakfast was perfectly adequate as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bon Aqua TN

Nice hotel easy to get to

Posted May 8, 2017
When we checked in the lady was super nice. The Lobby was very clean. Our room was very clean. The bed was a little uncomfortable, it was very hard. When we checked out it was a different lady. She was not very welcoming. More like we were interrupting her. Other than that it was a nice stay. Breakfast wasn't to good. Not much to chose from.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Fine for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ok, except the microwave didn't work. They​ brought a new one, but it was a bit disruptive when I was already exhausted. The place was clean and the need was comfortable. So it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for staying with Baymont Inn & Suites. We apologize for the troubles and we strive to make all of our guests comfortable. We hope you stay with our location again.-Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. Customer service is our priority. We hope you continue to stay with Baymont Inn and Suites.- Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Jay

College Parent "on the road again"

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
New hotel so condition is still good, close to Nashville, but much cheaper cost versus staying in Nashville. Good location right off I65, good restaurants stone throw away, gasoline much cheaper than Nashville. Room is great has with many amenities like fridge, microwave, iron and board, free Wi-Fi is a most have.......I recommend staying here than in Nashville, it is only a 30 minute drive away.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was much nicer than I expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable and appeared to be recently updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location right off 65.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice clean, comfortable room. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by ray

Great stay at the Baymont

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at the Baymont after a very frustrating drive along I 65 which was overwhelmed with traffic. It was nice to get to the hotel and we had a great night's sleep. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast the next morning was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we hope you see you again. Baymont strives to make all of our guests comfortable and happy.
3 out of 5
by Bedford

Little respect ....

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival things went a bit sideways. The desk clerk was short, loud, and uniformed to all I saw her encounter. A guest in front of me from Canada was asking what is WiFi and she couldn't explain it. The woman in line in front of me just turned away from the desk and quietly laughed. (FYI ... the WiFi was slow and disconnected from devices every night we were there. Then the paper she asked me to fill out, she jerked away from me before I could complete it. Then she suddenly announced we couldn't smoke or bring pets into the room or else "You will be asked to leave." We had no intention of doing either, but her demeanor sounded accusatory and showed no faith in us as customers. In the room we found a threatening sign warning us not to remove any items from the room under threat of exorbitant charges to our credit card. And upon leaving, another clerk was very short as I turned in the key and attempted to clear my account of any charges. In the end, it was a clean, decent place to stay, but nothing to brag about, since all such hotels are expected to be clean and decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
We apologize for your experience and the issues mentioned will be directly addressed. Thank you for staying with our location. Here at Baymont, we strive to make all of our guests comfortable and happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient to interstate and restaurants. Breakfast bar was lacking. Room clean and quiet