Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rudeness

Posted Feb 16, 2018
2 rude staff members at hotel. If you go through Expedia first for your stay. Be prepared To having issues with incompetent person. Had a rude employee telling me that she is going to call FRANKLIN POLICE DEPARTMENT On me cause I have done THEFT for not payment paying for my hotel stay she stated. She also told me that I could help my self to complementary breakfast “ CAUSE THATS FOR PAID CUSTOMES ONLY” I told her I was paid in full from Sunday-Thursday through Expedia. asking another rude male employee for help and his response in a attitude was “IM NOT AUTHORIZED” all I needed was a front desk person for help. All he needed todo was get a staff member to help me. The manager was nice and helpful and employee that told rude incompetent employee that I was paid in full had great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
First of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associate and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cool springs, franklin TN

Don’t recommend......

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Check in took forever. We went to our room and the 2 lamps didn’t work. The heating unit was broken. We requested another room and it was better than the first. Thank goodness. There were no dishes or silverware when online it list them as room amenities. Not even any plastic throw away cups. No coffee pot either, which it list as room amenities also. Little disappointed. I will not stay here again and I will make sure my friends don’t either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us and please accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Please note to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware and as per our brand standards, these items are available at the front desk. Your concern has been shared with our Pest control team to ensure the room is thoroughly treated and cleaned. We hope you will give us a chance to regain your trust on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from franklin, tn

I woke up with 6 bug bites on my body.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This place either has spiders or beds bugs bc I woke up with 6 bites on my body. Cheap place to stay at but you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. Please know that we have strict policies and procedures in place to prevent issues of this nature. We would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied so we may properly investigate and follow up if needed. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Cool Springs, TN

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Large refrigerator
Location: Decent location for food and shopping
Had roaches in first room checked into. Was not informed about a $10 per day extra charge for room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Lock broken on door, three lamps didn't work even after I was given three light bulbs to put in myself, and no hot water!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Torn down and something else built in it's place
This place is a haven for drug activity. People just wandering the parking lot at all hours of the night. Did not feel safe here at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Leslie

My opinion matters

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing and very welcoming and the breakfast wad delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Leslie, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and for sharing your amazing experience. We are thrilled to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with all that we have to offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to having the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management