Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Brief Stay for Eclipse

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was adequate. Staff very polite and helpful.
Cons: Keurig coffee in room tasted bad.
Location: Sol Azteca is great. Excellent service, great value for money. As a vegan, I was able to find at least two different dishes to eat. Highly recommend.
Hotel was full for the Solar Eclipse. Staff rose to the occasion. Place was clean and well supplied. Very happy. We had a two bed queen suite with a sofa bed, perfect for us parents and two teens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Truly wonderful run hotel right next to the highwa

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We came to this hotel to witness the total eclipse, and we're extremely impressed by how well run it is. The facilities are very well maintained, spotlessly clean, and recently updated. But what makes the hotel is the outstanding staff. I have seldom encountered a more helpful group of people. Everyone on the staff, including maintenance people and house cleaners, take hosting guests seriously. It is a really very well-run property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by greta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Fabulous 50th Birthday Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
My fiance surprised me with a get away weekend for my 50th birthday and we couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely courteous and we are looking forward to staying with them again soon.
5 out of 5
by Tephany

All I can say is EXCELLENT! !

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was one of the most friendliest, clean, and most comfortable hotels I have stayed in in a long time. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with smiles and hospitality. A phone call to the room just to make sure we were pleased with everything after checking in was not expected but was appreciated and made me feel like I was appreciated. Great staff, hotel, and would love to stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Less than expected

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room has a few wrappers left over it room from cleaners or prior person. Tub and sink had caulking done that looked like a child did it. Office chair was tipped funny. Beds were comfortable, but overall meh
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Becky from Mundelein, IL

Good stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great. price, location, room, staff...