Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
over all I was very pleased with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: the only thing i liked about this motel was the bed it slept really well' but the bed clothes was terrible half a blanket on the beds luckiliy the hea
Cons: the furinture could most defintely bwe improved 2 wood chairs old wood table refergiator and microwave sitting on the floorit was pitfully
Location: bad location nothinf around motel onlly food was fast food
i was really withdisappointed with motel 6if all motel 6s are like this one i will not stay at any
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great price, clean comfortable room.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a clean, cheap room, this is the place. The staff is wonderful and let us check in early so we could get to downtown Indianapolis for Big 10 Football Championship events on time. The room was clean but sparse as far as furnishings go, but that was fine with us as we were just staying overnight and driving back home. If we were staying a week or something, that might have been inconvenient, but we had no luggage so speak of. The bed was big and comfy, no issues there. Got a good night sleep in. =-) The hotel is easy to find and right off the interstate 25 minutes from the football stadium. I can't say enough about now nice the staff are. They are super and really seemed happy to help us...rare in this day and age. Cudos to you guys!! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We booked this hotel because it was the cheapest thing we found close to indy. We were expecting a rundown little shack with cigarette smells everywhere, but the place was pretty nice. The rooms were clean and no smell, and the staff was very friendly. It wont blow you over, but for the price it was a great place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy level bare bones. Only good if you have no $

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: No bed bugs, I was not shot at.
Cons: Add felt stickers to the door frames to stop slaming noise from the doors.
Location: There is a poor service waffle house within walking distance.
Furniture that is just a bed, nightstand, and small table. No carpet, ants in the bathroom, slamming doors all night, cops in the parking lot to deal with customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was exactly what we needed...inexpensive and great location. However, the air/heating unit wasn't working properly and froze up during the night. We would stay again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Housekeeping

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Motel 6 is known for no-frills, clean accommodations. This location got it 1/2 right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and fits the bill

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Has good amenities ( microwve, refrigerator). enough room to relax. Old furniture. some are broken but fixed.