Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We booked this hotel because it was the cheapest thing we found close to indy. We were expecting a rundown little shack with cigarette smells everywhere, but the place was pretty nice. The rooms were clean and no smell, and the staff was very friendly. It wont blow you over, but for the price it was a great place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy level bare bones. Only good if you have no $

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: No bed bugs, I was not shot at.
Cons: Add felt stickers to the door frames to stop slaming noise from the doors.
Location: There is a poor service waffle house within walking distance.
Furniture that is just a bed, nightstand, and small table. No carpet, ants in the bathroom, slamming doors all night, cops in the parking lot to deal with customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Housekeeping

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Motel 6 is known for no-frills, clean accommodations. This location got it 1/2 right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and fits the bill

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Has good amenities ( microwve, refrigerator). enough room to relax. Old furniture. some are broken but fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was large
Cons: Security is really needed... the door to the parking lot wouldn't shut at all let alone lock to prevent anyone from walking in off the street.
Location: Not too far from fast food places and gas station
Hotel needs carpet in the halls to stop the noise from others going by your door with rolling luggage. Especially in the early morning hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Bargain for The Price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Plenty of fresh towels. Shower and Bedding Clean.
Cons: No furniture for clothing or appliances. Tv small but clear picture and free cable.
Location: Easy access off of interstate and just outside of Franklin Downtown and College Campus.
Older facility but Clean. Friendly Staff. Fresh Coffee served in place of Breakfast as expected reflected in Room Price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very basic close to I65

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: close to I 65, ample parking
Cons: Advertised as having indoor pool, pool area was not clean, musty odor through out the facility
Location: close to indy and many restaurants to chose from. Easy to find and assessable.
Floors were updated, but room was stuck in the 70's. Plastic chairs, funky odor in room, ceramic floor showed dirt, made room echo. Very basic no frills, did have wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Terrible Motel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This place is absolutely disgusting. We walked into the room, turned on the light, and saw nothing but filth...........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the cost. Very cooperative staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close between 3 cities making access to each easy.
Cons: Making the rooms more quiet (even though the floors are all tile) and frequent upgrades to the rooms.
Location: Easy access to the metro cities.
Excellent for the cost. Extremely cooperative manager and staff who were sensitive to customers` needs and concerns. Manager is very professional and works hard to make customers` stay pleasant. The staff were always willing to help in any way they could to make things right when there issues with the rooms. My experience with the cleaning staff was excellent. They worked hard to keep everything clean. The manager went out of his way to make things right even when Expedia gave me a hard time in the beginning of making my initial reservation. Even when the pool was down, the manager and staff were able to make it possible for guests to visit the pool at the hotel next door. Great people; special thanks to the manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value good considering price.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
good price for stay XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXx