Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was broken all weekend, they left painters tape on some of the walls, it looked like it had blood splattered on the bathroom wall, and the fridge leaked water all over the floor. We will never stay in this hotel again. Will gladly pay more money and stay somewhere better next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
it was okay
2 out of 5
by Chick from Holmes

Long days drive

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok hallways had weird smell but room was clean bed was fine though springs made noise when I moved no turn down service which I didn't need anyway. Only issue for me was distance to where I had to be and that couldn't be helped. Was fine for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Indoor pool was out of order paint slapper all over floors in my room tub stain it looked like it had not been clean and had ants in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Staff seemed to agree it was in bad shape
Cons: Almost everything
Location: We were there for a google conference
AlFirst room was not made. Second room was rotten, almost no furniture in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Unfortunate stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk was nice.
Cons: See above.
Staff was nice; looked like they were trying to update the hotel, but struggled with what. Paint drops and smears were everywhere. The room was dark-only bedside lamps in the main area; no carpeting; curtains held on by paper clips; no plunger in the drain-moldy items could be seen down it; baseboards missing; the toilet would start running while you were sitting on it. There were 'seedy' looking people milling around the premises. The last straw was when I almost stepped on a used condom in the parking lot. The desk clerk offered to give us another room; we left. I didn't feel comfortable or safe. We left.
3 out of 5
by Bethany from Aurora

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not bad. When I booked it, the hotel came up as a motel 6 not a Relax Inn. The hotel clearly had gone through some management changes as my booking receipt said Motel 6, my credit card receipt said Relax Inn, and the fire escape routes said Super 8. I booked the room at this hotel because I had my son with me and the site said it had an indoor pool. Upon arrival we were told the pool was down. We looked at the pool and it looked like it hadn't even been filled for awhile and there was no sign of it being put back into use a anytime soon. The floors are a tile material so you can hear people above you if they drop something or have rolling suitcases. The reception on the tv is terrible for the basic channels only. The heater in our room was extremely noisy and we slept with it off. However, there was some heat in the roo. Since the rooms were inside the hotel. The guy at the front desk said he would have someone look at the heater. We were gone moat of the days we were there and only there in the evening. The room did serve it's purpose with a few kinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bc

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I would stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by motel 6 , Hotel Management
thank you so much for staying with us. also, thank you for the good word. we look forward to having you with us again in the future.