Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very basic close to I65

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: close to I 65, ample parking
Cons: Advertised as having indoor pool, pool area was not clean, musty odor through out the facility
Location: close to indy and many restaurants to chose from. Easy to find and assessable.
Floors were updated, but room was stuck in the 70's. Plastic chairs, funky odor in room, ceramic floor showed dirt, made room echo. Very basic no frills, did have wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Terrible Motel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This place is absolutely disgusting. We walked into the room, turned on the light, and saw nothing but filth...........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the cost. Very cooperative staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close between 3 cities making access to each easy.
Cons: Making the rooms more quiet (even though the floors are all tile) and frequent upgrades to the rooms.
Location: Easy access to the metro cities.
Excellent for the cost. Extremely cooperative manager and staff who were sensitive to customers` needs and concerns. Manager is very professional and works hard to make customers` stay pleasant. The staff were always willing to help in any way they could to make things right when there issues with the rooms. My experience with the cleaning staff was excellent. They worked hard to keep everything clean. The manager went out of his way to make things right even when Expedia gave me a hard time in the beginning of making my initial reservation. Even when the pool was down, the manager and staff were able to make it possible for guests to visit the pool at the hotel next door. Great people; special thanks to the manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value good considering price.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and shady

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Arrived to shady characters in the parking lot. Front desk clerk was wearing street clothes. Our toilet was plugged on arrival. Holes in wall by shower. No towels. People tried to get in the adjoining suite door. Actually barricaded ourselves in to feel safe. Checked out immediately the next morning. Stay away! Should be closed down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt stay again

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very ran down... beds are very Uncomfortable Attendant on duty wouldn't do anything about aklnthe kids running and yelling up and down the hallways at 1am...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bend ind

Hotel 6 franklin

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Moved rooms 3 times could not get the smoke smell out of non smoking rooms if you wanted the pool you had to walk across the parking lot to quality inn very misleading on the Expedia website will never stay at a motel 6 again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Price was great
Cons: Put in some carpet, hire a real painter.
Location: Good location, but only fast food restaurants nearby.Nothing to do right there, had to drive into town to find anything including decent place to eat.
Don't think there was any carpet in the hotel anywhere. Room was VERY sparse - not even any cheapo artwork on the walls. No wardrobe or chest of drawers, not even a clock on the nightstand. Just about every sound echoed. "Desk" was actually a very small table with two hard, wooden chairs that looked like they came out of the 60's. Did have a fridge ... that was froze up. Room had a constant "off" odor, kind of like bad aftershave. Noticed it when I walked into the room each evening, noticed it a LOT when I unpacked back at home. Room still had painter's tape from the last time the room was painted - pretty bad paint job besides. Staff who checked me in was not terribly fluent in English. Considering all I really needed was a place to sleep at night, it was OK but would much rather have paid the extra for a nicer, cleaner, more comfortable place..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

You get what you pay for! Cheap is not best.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Took 5 mins or more before someone came to the front desk to check us in. Room was dark and not well kept. There was no phone in the room and the remote to the TV was missing. There was no one at the front desk when we dropped off the key and left and no breakfast was offered. Bed was not bad but rest of experience was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The rooms were not clean when we arrived and opened the doors. The front desk gave us new rooms but they smelled like heavy smoke even though they were non smoking rooms. Front desk changed our room again and it smelled much better but I don't think we will be coming back to this hotel when we visit family again. Nothing against the staff just the hotel needed some major help.