Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I would stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by motel 6 , Hotel Management
thank you so much for staying with us. also, thank you for the good word. we look forward to having you with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outta State

Relax Inn is Awful

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: They will clearly not be a Relax Inn very long. Room renovation is under way to upgrade to being a Motel 6 in the future.
Cons: Management who clearly understood English.
Location: Good freeway access (Interstate 65) allows you to leave easily.
The only thing that went right was that checkin at 3AM went smoothly and the 3AM clerk spoke English well. But event then she didn't get it right. We prepaid for 3 rooms for 4 nights, but our room keys expired after 1 night. Her mistake. What went wrong? How about the pool missing its top 2 or 3 feet of water? How about the lounge area being used for storage instead of for sitting, reading or watching TV? How about paint cans and construction materials (including nails aimed at people and just inches away from pants / skirts / dresses) in the hallways? How about a TV remote that only worked from within 6" of the TV and the first clerk not offering to replace the batteries and the second clerk being VERY friendly and not only offering to replace the batteries but to perhaps get some Pizza and join my sister in her room if she was lonely during her stay. How about big cobwebs on the ceilings and the fridge starting with a beer bottle already in it? Clerk said he couldn't do anything about the cobwebs. Clerk said after the first day that they didn't clean rooms daily, just at the end of the stay. Toilet started with a black ring at water level. Clerk said he'd take care of it, but we could never tell if that clerk understood our language (English). Bedding and rugs had lingering smell of cigarette smoke even though No Smoking signs had not yet fallen off most room doors. We couldn't take it and everyone in our party left after 3 nights even though we'd prepaid for 4.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy from Coldwater

Don't Think So!!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
THE NON SMOKING ROOM WAS NOT!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Move on

Posted Oct 27, 2015
This room had a squeaky refrigerator, a freight train for an AC unit, constant off/on running water in the walls, and the water pressure of a spitting camel (possibly less). It's not worth the savings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Clerk on phone. Clerk asleep. First room door would not lock from out side room. Person in room next door of first room said don't get room farther down because of bedbugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was by far one of the worst hotels I have eve

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The girl that work the front desk in the evening was very sweet and helpful
Cons: everything!!!
The rooms are extremely dirty and smell awful. when I asked for extra towels I was told no. The evening we stayed here the police were called to the hotel and according to one of the officers on the call they are called there a lot as there are weekly and monthly residents. I would strongly recommend finding someplace else to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
You get what you pay for. But it served its purpose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

Bugs in the bed!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Well we had gotten a hot tub room. That part was ok my bf was laying in the bed he had gotten by 3 different times by some big went to the front desk they didn't care I went to get outbid hot tub to leave the hotel there were no towels then I knocked a pillow in the floor and looked like someone used it to wipe off there toothpaste mouth was not happy about this place at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing.
This hotel was so dirty and run down. It was by far the worst place that i have ever stayed in my life.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcia from Terre Haute

Steer clear!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Filthy sheets with large stain. Tile floor in room left filth on feet so socks must be worn making them dirty too. Mini fridge's freezer compartment was completely iced up and made loud laboring motor noise; so in middle of night I unplugged and put cloth down for water. No replacement of toiletries overnight. No coffee in room, weak old coffee at desk. Overall a bad experience.