Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt stay again

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very ran down... beds are very Uncomfortable Attendant on duty wouldn't do anything about aklnthe kids running and yelling up and down the hallways at 1am...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bend ind

Hotel 6 franklin

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Moved rooms 3 times could not get the smoke smell out of non smoking rooms if you wanted the pool you had to walk across the parking lot to quality inn very misleading on the Expedia website will never stay at a motel 6 again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Price was great
Cons: Put in some carpet, hire a real painter.
Location: Good location, but only fast food restaurants nearby.Nothing to do right there, had to drive into town to find anything including decent place to eat.
Don't think there was any carpet in the hotel anywhere. Room was VERY sparse - not even any cheapo artwork on the walls. No wardrobe or chest of drawers, not even a clock on the nightstand. Just about every sound echoed. "Desk" was actually a very small table with two hard, wooden chairs that looked like they came out of the 60's. Did have a fridge ... that was froze up. Room had a constant "off" odor, kind of like bad aftershave. Noticed it when I walked into the room each evening, noticed it a LOT when I unpacked back at home. Room still had painter's tape from the last time the room was painted - pretty bad paint job besides. Staff who checked me in was not terribly fluent in English. Considering all I really needed was a place to sleep at night, it was OK but would much rather have paid the extra for a nicer, cleaner, more comfortable place..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

You get what you pay for! Cheap is not best.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Took 5 mins or more before someone came to the front desk to check us in. Room was dark and not well kept. There was no phone in the room and the remote to the TV was missing. There was no one at the front desk when we dropped off the key and left and no breakfast was offered. Bed was not bad but rest of experience was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The rooms were not clean when we arrived and opened the doors. The front desk gave us new rooms but they smelled like heavy smoke even though they were non smoking rooms. Front desk changed our room again and it smelled much better but I don't think we will be coming back to this hotel when we visit family again. Nothing against the staff just the hotel needed some major help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Noisy and needs maintenance

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Lots of noise in halls very late at night. Bathroom plugs fit loose and cords had to be held in. Not as clean as most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, pool drained.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The pool is drained, the staff is practically non existent. The room was clean. Beds are okay. It's a cheap place to pay your head at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

You'll enjoy your stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The internet is fast. The staff looks friendly, and the room is great!
3 out of 5
by William from Key west

Disappointed

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Though the room was decent however of the three nights I stayed their free wifi was down two of them. The tv remote was barely functional and the coffee tastes as if it was days old. The lack of a do not disturb sign made getting rest more stressful than not
5 out of 5
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels