Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il.

Check in was fast and the staff was super nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We arrived very tired and the staff took very good care of us.More like friends than customers. The girl who checked us in was hilarious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Big Foot Upstairs

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Front desk person was VERY kind.
Cons: Hotel seems a little worn and the street name on the bill does not match the street name on Google maps.
Location: We were visiting the Indiana Masonic Home which is in the same area as Franklin College.
From about 8:30 until 10:30 or so, Big Foot was walking across the floor in the room above us. The hotel can't help that but seriously people, why do you have to trounce when you're in a hotel room. There as also someone gunning an engine or something similar in the parking lot outside but all quieted down around 10:30 and we slept. Room was fine, bed was VERY comfy, accommodations weren't regal but when you need a room for the night in Franklin, this is just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: notjing
Broken mirror in room=people above us the first night stomping on floor on way to door second morning people next door slamming door shut 6-8 times between 6-7 am Hotel needs a complete refurbish Breakfast area ran out of coffee first morning =had to go to laundry room for more coffee and get staff who was eating their breakfast to restock==same thing the next morning but it was hot water and no eggs the second day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on a budget

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great budget hotel. The breakfast options were great compared to most budget hotels. Juice, cereal, yogurt, muffins, toast, bagels, fresh waffles, fried eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc. The area is very quiet for being so close to a highway. The staff were very nice, the room was clean, and the bed was probably nicer than my bed at home. The only downside was that there doesn't appear to be an elevator and the hotel entrance is nowhere near parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Group visiting Indianapolis for a conference.

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had 5 rooms for 3 nights. A group of young people. Hotel was fine for the price. I was pleasantly surprised on how comfortable and looks, of the rooms. Some of the bathtubs wouldn't drain well and some of the air units didn't works well, but over all we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Harold

Eh...........

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad place, reasonably clean and good location. However, 'guest amenities' seemed to be offered but not available. Guest laundry for example, dryer would not accept coins. Oddly, when I asked the desk clerk to change bills to coins, the response was "we are not supposed to do that". Seems odd that there is a policy that the desk clerk can't make change to allow a guest to use a provided service. Then, in the workout room, a TV is on the wall, but you have to ask for the remote at the desk. I could never figure out the combination of what components to turn on and how to get anything to show up on the screen. So, amenities were offered but I could not enjoy them. I also found it interesting that doors with signs hanging on them that the door must remain closed are propped open. Every door at every stairwell was propped open and automatic closers missing on at least one. While the open entry way would have allowed smoke from downstairs to get upstairs in the event of a fire, seems like the doors should be closed to isolate the stairways in case of a fire.
2 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Okay hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Okay hotel. Close to where we needed to be. Room was quiet and clean. Needed some minor repairs. The closet door, among other things, was broken.