Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: convenient
Cons: larger breakfast area
Location: only stayed one night so no info
It was midway between two of our long term destinations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: Update the rooms and enlarge the breakfast area.
They were accommodating. We asked for adjoining rooms and that's what we got. The breakfast area was way too small for the number of guests and they only had one staff person attending. We finally had to give up and go out to a local restaurant for breakfast. The rooms need updating, but were overall clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Moldy & Smelly

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The room was moldy. It smelled so bad we had to change room. The second room was better but it still smelled. Would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, quick check in and check out

Posted May 4, 2015
Very quick and easy check in and out. Nice breakfast spread with an assortment of hot and cold choices and beverages. Lovely hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
We had a short one night stay. It was pleasing and we had no issues. The hotel beds were clean and comfortable. Overall a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel - Not Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Close to my destination.
Cons: Blow it up and build a modern facility.
Cars parked by first floor rooms, people coming and going through the night, smoking outside by the door so the occupant still smells it, loud HVAC. adds up to a terrible stay. Clerk would not put me in a second story room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
So glad I didn't listen to some of the reviews regarding this hotel. I had a lovely experience! It was convenient, clean and cozy. I felt safe and I slept like a baby. The breakfast was delicious. lots of options and the make-your-own-waffles hit the spot! Thanks for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kekie from Washington, DC, USA

Family friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: location to where I was going
Cons: room needed to be aired stuffy
Location: In Franklin close to family
The room was clean but needed to be aired out. The hotel staff was ver helpful. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by Kristen from Cleveland, OH, USA

Horrible Hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Cons: The rude staff and the dirty room.
Location: We selected this hotel due to the location, price and last minute availability for a family funeral.
The front desk staff was rude & actually yelled at us when as asked about cancelling the second night of our reservation. The room while appearing to be clean at first glance was so dirty that our feet/socks were black with dirt from the damp carpet. The following morning housekeeping began knocking on our door at 8:00 am and continued to check every half hour until we left just before 11:00 am. I would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Decent place for short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Stayed in room 232. The room itself was decent. Reasonably clean, bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was extremely loud and couldn't run it at night. Luckily the room stayed reasonably cool with it turned off. It was a non-smoking room, but other customers were smoking on the balcony right outside those rooms. Lots of cigarettes were on the sidewalk and stairs outside the rooms. Overall, a decent place to stay though. Front desk clerks were very nice and helpful.