Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's close to the interstate

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location was nice. Away from traffic and not expensive.
Cons: The smell of the rooms. Might be time to renovate.
Location: It is an easy 20 minute drive to Indianapolis and we stayed there while hanging out mainly in Indianapolis. Fun city!
The room wasn't as bad as some of the reviews lead us to believe.. But it was still pretty bad. The Non-smoking rooms WREAK of smoke but the AC works very well. There was also an automatic light in the bathroom so that was kind of cool. You definitely get what you pay for. The staff was helpful though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort KY

Not what I expected

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It was close enough to Indianapolis for us to use for race.
Cons: The place is a cheap place to stay, even though Indy500 weekend the rate was probably $40 a night higher than it was worth.
Location: The location was fine.
The hotel is an old facility that had been a Super 8 and maybe a Howard Johnson in the past. It has thin sheets, thin towels and a laminate floor that was sticky. I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by beth from south bend

felt like camping outside....:(

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our window wouldn't lock. We came in and dealt with ants and other bugs in the room and in our beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Awful

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything new staff, owner, furniture, all needs replaced.
This hotel was horrible. It was dirty and smelled terrible. People hung outside all night in the parking lot. Three different times someone knocked on our door at 2 and 3 am. I called the front desk 4 times with no answer. The morning crew did not seem to care. I would like a refund for this stay. Unprofessional and just an awful experience. Never going back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kayla from Chicago

Dirty

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was filthy. There was crumbs and stuff in the corners, hair in the shower, and the walls were filthy. It looked like dead gnats on the wall. I was paranoid all night. If I had time to find another place I would have. I showed up at 4pm and my room wasn't even ready. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Cheap motel, get what you pay for

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Room rate, proximity to waffle house, and forced to take a scenic country drive to Bloomington and back
Cons: More towels, less smoking
Location: Waffle house is across the parking lot (surprisingly delicious though definitely terrible for my health). Just off the 65 so a straight shot into Indy
I was headed to Bloomington for the IU graduation so needless to say all motels of similar caliber and hotels in Indy were extremely overpriced. This was the next best option, got my room for a ridiculously great deal and it was worth exactly that much. I slept, it put a roof over my head, and the shower works. I wasn't spending much time at the hotel anyway, driving back and forth to Bloomington for festivities. The one major complaint is that it was clearly a SMOKING room (cigarette burns in the comforter and it had that smell you just can't erase..) although marked as a NON-SMOKING room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Go Elsewhere

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a room on the phone and confirmed price. Card was charged via Hotels.com. Got to the front desk at Relax Inn, he told me he did not have any rooms left at that rate, only King size bedroom rates; they would not honor my prepaid reservation. He said I had to call & cancel to get a refund and go through them. Seemed unethical & added another 35 minutes to just check in. You get what you pay for. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs thorough cleaning

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Tile floor was slimy and dirty. Room furniture was very dirty with suspect stains. Shower was good with plenty of hot water. Room really needs thorough cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. We will make sure the problem is taken care of. We hope you will choose to stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Scary. Lots of shady people hanging around. Saw people smoking pipes. Felt very unsafe from the parking lot until I got to our room. Would have left but we had our dog and the others within 30 miles were sold out. Now I know why they still had vacancies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
Smoking is prohibited inside the building so people must smoke outside. We are sorry that you had this experience and we assure you that this is a safe place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Awful. Dirty. Never stay here!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Shady establishment with shady things going on. The place smells of smoke and is completely unclean. I would not recommend to my enemies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you smelled smoke, if at anytime you do smell it please inform the staff as there is smoking in this building is prohibited.