Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Location: I stayed at the Franklin, WI location and spent time with a relative who lives in Franklin as well as attending Franklin High School graduation.
Hotel was what was expected. The only thing that could be considered an issue was the length of time waiting to check in at arrival. It took 15 - 20 minutes and there was only 1 person ahead of me. Only 1 person was working the desk on Friday early evening. Once that person was taken care of - checkin went very quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We will take a look at our staffing levels on Fridays and see if we need to add an additional person. We normally have two people working but the other person may have been making a quick shuttle run or checking on the towels in the pool area. The gift of your feedback is greatly appreciated. Vicki Jessen General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

Great hotel but confirm room cleaning

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great hotel. We were supposed to have room cleaning during the week and it didn't happen. Had to request towels, toilet paper and no trash pick up. Management was checking into why no cleaning was done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Mary, We apologize that our housekeeping team did not service your room as we both had expected. We have taken corrective action with our team to insure that this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate your bringing the issue to our attention so that we could address it. That is how we continue to improve our day to day operation and we appreciate the gift of your feedback. Vicki Jessen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Janis

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We fly into And out of Milwaukee often. This is our favorite place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Janis, thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We are pleased to be your "home away from home" when you are in town. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This motel in my opinion was very top notch. Everything was just beautiful, and clean, and comfortable. I would highly recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice place to stay...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, delicious hot food for breakfast, convenient to nearly everything needed.
Cons: Needs better coverage for windows and lower wattage for lights in bathroom and living areas.
Location: Near anything needed- from downtown Milwaukee to Lake Michigan...Kenosha and Racine as well!
Overall, we are pleased with our stay here. We did not get the opportunity to use pool or exercise room, maybe next time! The only complaints we have is that the room was not dark at night and the light fixtures were all VERY bright. The lighting in bathroom was so bright it hurt your eyes when turned on, and the exhaust fan turned on with the light. The curtains did not block light, the rod was spaced far from wall allowing light to hit ceiling and reflect into room, as well as under the curtains. The rods did not go past the window, allowing light to shine through the sides.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear John: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the five star rating. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by Leea

It was okay, not being able to relax was disappoin

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I told the clerk how disappointed I was in our stay. I stayed there before.they closed the hot tub down just as we sat down for a relaxing soak. She called later to say she talk to management and they were going to send by email a discount coupon for next time. Haven't seen it yet. I will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Leea: I apologize that we had a breakdown in communication. Typically we send a hard copy of any service recovery offers via "snail" mail not by email. I will make sure to follow up with the team member responsible for mailing those out to make sure yours is on its way to you. We would certainly appreciate the opportunity to restore your confidence in our team should you decide to give us another chance. Sincerely, Vicki Jessen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Great

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Staff was amazing. Always friendly and quick to help. The rooms are clean but the shower area looked a little messy but the way the showers are hard to keep the water contained so you can see why there is a little messy. Overall I would stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The social hour with complimentary dinner and wine is always inviting.