Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Dated but clean and comfy. Breakfast was pretty good as well. Desk people not overly friendly but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Typical Off The Highway Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The convenient location and the price.
Cons: Nothing. It does what it needs to do-an affordable bed for the night.
Location: I did visit the small town of Franklin the next morning. There was a nice coffee shop there - 4 Soils Coffee Bakery.
I arrived in Franklin, KY after a long day of driving from Lake Wylie, SC to Nashville, TN where I did a Hometown Book Pop-Up with another author then continued on across the border in KY. The Super 8 was conveniently located off the highway, and it was clean and quiet. The chain restaurant options weren't that interesting so I just walked next door to the Waffle House for a burger.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ind

Needs updated

Posted Sep 23, 2017
If you don't mind smoke saturated rooms and sleeping on a bed and pillows that should've been replaced 5 years ago, this is your place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I stayed here based on good reviews. What a disappointment. The room smelled like old cologne. The bathroom sink drained VERY slowly and I told the staff 3 times. The only remedy on the 3rd try was them handing me a bottle of drain0. That didn't work. The bathroom was not clean and it was very outdated. We had booked an accessible room and found the bathroom anything but. They had a shower chair that didn't fit in the shower. Lastly there was no real grab bar to get into the tub/shower. Just the plastic one on all shower surrounds. It wasn't meant to support your weight. Terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in fine condition, but the television was broken and the wifi went in and out.
3 out of 5
by Tabatha

Pushy Housekeeping

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The housekeeper simply walked right in to the room around 9am to get started on cleaning when check out isn't until 11. She came back again at 1045 making me feel as if I was being pushed out.
4 out of 5
by Betty

Good!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were treated just fine, if we ask for extra towels or something we got them right away. The staff was friendly. Easy to get to. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Glad it was only for the night. Bathroom was not clean.
4 out of 5
by Ava K from Columbus, Ohio

Clean is everything. This hotel rates well there.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The cleanliness out weighed the not-so-comfy bed as their sign out front purposed (maybe just my King room too firm).
4 out of 5
by Tarsha

Awesome

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, guest laundry room was very clean! Restaurants are close by and very good to eat at except for Cracker Barrel ( that location for food was not very good, food was not well seasoned). I would stay at this hotel again!