Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Everyone was kind and courteous and very accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted May 28, 2018
This is the worst time I ever had with Marriott, I woke up in the middle of the night with bed bugs and bits all over my body today is Monday and i'm still medicating the bits
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property. I sincerely apologize that you had bites on your body. Fortunately, you will happy to know that the bites are not from bed bugs. The room has been inspected by a professional and there were no signs of these.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Posted May 5, 2018
Ok hotel. Rooms are not as nice as the pictures...seem older.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moved

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The hotel had federal agents on scene that extended their stay. They moved us next door to a Marriott property. It was not as nice but they got me in a room and still offered a free breakfast if I wanted to walk across the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced but appreciate your understanding during such a time in Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

SXSW trip

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Road repair was obvious but not a hinderence.

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Staff was coutious and polite. Checking in was fast and simple. The room was comfotable and com0lete - everything we needed for a pleasent stay. Enjoyable...would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very affordable. Good location.

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is lined up next to all of the Marriott hotels so there is certainly a style and price for everyone. Very convenient on/off the highway. There's a gas station and food mart a few doors down for snacks and drinks. Easy to get into downtown Austin via I-35 or Congress. The breakfast was good. Love the happy hour food and drink option. I stayed in a studio which was a great size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great price for the room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Two bedroom suite. Affordable. Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.