Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat and tidy room, close to the lake.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Comfortable bed and clean shower. Will be even better if we can have lake view from the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Handy Base for long weekend

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Placement, cleanliness of room
This is a nice place and a handy base for a weekend in central otago that is close to the Airport. Only a 10 minute drive from downtown Queenstown, with plenty of shops and cafes close in Frankton Quite small for the price and our room had a little too much road noise, but overall, really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Beautiful by the lake

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Beautiful spacious apartments, we were upgraded which we appreciated, lovely and clean, very relaxing and homely. Thank you
Cons: no not really
Location: Great location by the lake, nice walk way around the lake, close by to restaurants and shops.
Everything was great, highly recommend it, nice and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Beautiful apartment next to the lake, awesome view

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the lake is awesome. Great views and very quiet and private. Staff very friendly.
Cons: The apartment is a bit tired. It could do with a paint and the bathrooms need upgrading. Single beds are too small for teenage children.
Location: Location perfect, just out of town so it's peaceful yet close to all the action if that's what you like.
This was our second stay at the Mantra Marina. We had the upstairs 2 bedroom apartment. It has great views and is clean and tidy. The staff are excellent. The apartment is a bit tired, needs a paint and the bathrooms upgraded. The single beds are a bit small for teenage children, would suggest upgrading those to king singles. For the price we paid we would have expected it to be a bit more high quality, as it was on our first stay 3 years ago. Awesome location, 5 min from airport and town, would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy neighbors. Smallish room, not what I expected compared to other places we stayed on this trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel & beautiful lake view

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: From the dining room, lounge room and specially from the balcony, we can view and enjoy the beauty of the lake & the moutain.
Cons: Should regularly check the waste disposal engine under the sink if it's work before letting the guests check-in.
Location: Coffee-lunch is just a short walk, 10 minutes to downtown by taxi and less than 5 minutes to Queenstown Airport.
Very happy with the services provided, the staffs are very please and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Handy location to both airport and town.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location, modern amenities, right on the lake edge for early morning or evening walks, and beautiful lake and mountain views.
Cons: Longer reception hours particularly in the evening, until say until 8pm for late arriving guests.
Location: Very handy to airport and town, with bus stop nearby. Great lakeside location with excellent access to the lake and lakeshore.
Overall we enjoyed out stay at the Mantra Marina. The staff were helpful and friendly. The reception closed at 5.30pm which seemed a bit early particularly when many guest could be arriving on early evening flights. Only three minor concerns were the tap mixer in the bathroom was very stiff to use, the internal door to the next door room was not very sound proof and we could hear the next door guests quite clearly, and the access cards were very sensitive to other electronic cards and devices and could be erased, so they needed to be keep well away and not in bags or wallets for example (we understand the hotels is looking at upgrading these soon). Otherwise a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Next time we will get an apartment here to enjoy the great views rather than a hotel room that don't have views.
4 out of 5
by William Jeffrey Thomas

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay after arriving NZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Didnt realise we were just booking the additional bedroom for a larger appartment which wasnt being used. Had to ask for the interconnecting door into the larger appartment to be locked and asked twice for a hairdryer with wires hanging out to be changed, which never happened.